We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 18:00
Review Highlights
Beautiful location

A very stunning tranquil intimate spot. Was great to just relax and soak in the mineral water and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Unkn0wn93
,
auckland
Fantastic Date Day!

Perfect place to relax and unwind. My husband and I both enjoyed our spa treatments amazing view... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
LoveTravel689730
Read all 1,696 reviews
  
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveller rating
1,207
368
74
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,207
368
74
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools day pass pool side tropical island couples massage changing rooms spa treatments girls weekend relaxing experience poolside service tucked away hottest pool beautiful surroundings fantastic place relaxing afternoon warm water the owner
Filter
Updating list...
1,323 - 1,328 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fantastic place to celebrate some special mother and daughter time! We chose to have a facial and pedicure together and finished off with a very relaxed lunch. The room was blissfully warm and scented, their staff delightful and friendly & we were on first name basis with them both within moments. My feet have never felt and looked so good!!!. The menu choices for lunch were ample with a special board on offer too. Our food was fresh, full of flavour and presented well. Take the time to view the photos on the wall - they tell a story of the development of the Springs. We enjoyed a walk through the gardens before leaving - so much effort and thought. We even got to chat with the owner - nice way to finish our first visit. Next time - we will indulge in a swim! Well done everyone, we'll be back!

Date of experience: June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank eminms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Today was my third visit too the lost springs..

This place is as close to Polynesia as you can get in New Zealand.. The pools and grounds are always clean and tidy.. It can be a bit pricey if your only going to be there for an hour but make a day of it - go for the works. Nothing beats a good massage. The staff are always friendly and inviting it seems theres nothing they won't do while you have a soak.

The cafe is great and the food was spot on.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank BrettPaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My friend and I flew up from Christchurch to explore the Coromandel. On ringing to see what we could experience, we accepted the special package of a one hour swim between the various pools, then a massage, a platter for lunch with a cocktail. It was the best way to spend a Sunday that we could think of. Thank you to the wonderful man who discovered the Springs and then spent his money to make it magic. Will we return? Oh yes. You must not miss this beautiful experience.

Jackie, Nelson, New Zealand

Date of experience: July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Have been here several times and always come away feeling totally relaxed and my body so free. IMO, by far the best hot pools in NZ. The setting is stunning where staff come round regularly to take orders for refreshments or food.

Last visit we took advantage of a spa special package & what a good value option that was. Recommend their spa packages any time.

The restuaurant offers good food and something for no meat eaters too.

Another bonus is that they have a generator, so if power is out like it was during our visit due to a big cyclone then this place is certainly the place to be :-)

Date of experience: July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 007adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

What a glorious place to soak tired bodies and get a total relax. The big pool was a little cool but the smaller one was a great temperature. The native bush surroundings are really well thought out and the staff were great.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Kazza2674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews