We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I found the Beachside resort is a great place to stay with really friendly staff. The units are roomy and well furnished. It is close to beach & shopping centre. I have now stayed there a couple of times for work but would stay for either work or for holidays,Thanks guys

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sharlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstgeorge67, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Sharlene - Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is always pleasing to hear that we have made your stay with Beachside Resort enjoyable. Look forward to many more visits from you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

Loved our stay at Beachside Resort Whitianga. The location was great - walked to town via the beach for dinner at the local pub checking out the beach fishermen on the way. The room on the ground floor was perfect in every way and it was so peaceful - no noise from other units as experienced at other places. Plenty of parking and clean and fresh. Most enjoyable and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kiwitraveller230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstgeorge67, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Kiwitraveller230 - Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

As close to the beach as you can get, the rooms were lovely and warm. House keeping was far beyond the call of duty :) They were super organised for our late arrival, giving easy to follow directions to our key and room over the phone. Such a hassle free stay, we will certainly book here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RockGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstgeorge67, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear RockGoldCoast - Thank you for writing us a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and remember to call us direct for a return guest discount. Regards Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel is really cute. Very spacious and run by a lovely couple. We stayed here for three nights so we were able to try out the restaurants (walking distance) and tour the beautiful area. Great place, close to the beach where you can get a good run. Highly recommend it. No restaurant or gym, but laundry was adjacent and food was nearby.

Room Tip: Walking distance to Salt, a restaurant in the Marina , get the special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstgeorge67, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear DrMon79 - Thank you for writing us a review. Russ and Gill go a great job of looking after our guests. The developer of the property was going to have a restaurant on site, however, there are too many fabulous dining options only minutes away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Beachside Resort.

The Ocean View Room was a great choice with a bouqini, very spacious and clean with seperate bedroom and living room as well as a fully equiped and very hygenic kitchen.

It was quiet with no road or other guest noise.

The Lost Spring has a beautiful and quick walkway through to the Beachside Resort. You must go to the Lost Spring if you are in Whitianga its amazing.

Everything in Whitianga is within walking distance from here.

The manager Rus was very friendly and they helped me to find my lost credit card after i left was wonderful service.

The only suggestion i can make is to get the Ocean View Room upstairs as the bottom rooms have no view as it is one road back and you need to be able to see over houses in the front to see the ocean.

Room Tip: Upstairs Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NzLittleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstgeorge67, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear NzLittleTraveller - Thank you for reviewing us. I am pleased the Russ looked after you and that you loved our Oceans View units with the balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed one night as part of a round the North Island motoring trip. The first floor room I had overlooking the road ( no noise) was more like an apartment than other motels I used on the trip - very spacious sitting room/TV area - fully equipped kitchen unit and a large bedroom/ comfy bed with good quality linen and a comfortably sized bathroom attached - excellent. Plenty of options to eat out in town if you don't want to self cater.

The beach is just around the corner.

Too large a unit rally for solo travel, but the price was right !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeCBansteadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstgeorge67, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Joe - Thank you Joe for writing us a review. We would love to have to back, spend an little more time with us, and enjoy all of the interesting sights and things to do that the Coromandel has to offer for those that enjoy travelling around - Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This review is based on a one stay,

The room was modern with good equipment. Very clean and tidy. the room we had was on the upper level with the walkway right outside the bedroom window which meant you could clearly hear people walking on the passageway.

We paid extra for a seaview room.. we could indeed the sea on either side of the apartments in front of our room. Not really worth the extra price on this one.

Room Tip: If you want to pay extra for a sea view make sure its an uninterupted sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstgeorge67, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Michael - Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry you did not find our sea view worth the little extra, but these units do offer a much better view than the downstairs units. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
82 reviews
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
67 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Address: 20 Eyre Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range: £74 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Whitianga offers lovely one & two bedroom self-contained motel apartments at competitive rates. Just a three minute stroll to Whitianga's main street and only a minute to the beautiful Buffalo Beach. Beachside Resort Motel is located on the Beachside of the Oceans Resort complex in the heart of Whitianga, New Zealand (NZ). Perfect to explore the sights and attractions of Mercury Bay and the Coromandel Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing