We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, well appointed accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, well appointed accommodation”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here for a weekend with husband. We had 2nd level room with sea views which were stunning. The apartment was very clean and had everything we could want. There was even a bottle of bubbly waiting for us which was a lovely and unexpected touch. The kitchen was well appointed with plenty of utensils, bowls, etc. Town is a very short stroll down the road with restaurants, cafes, shopping available. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenGerNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear JenGerNewZealand - Thank you for the lovely review. Glad you enjoyed the bubbly. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    178
    33
    3
    1
See reviews for
99
271
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stay here for a few nights on business. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay close to everything. Comfortable rooms equipped with all the bits an pieces you wil need to be happy. The accommodation is very clean and I would recommend Beachside to anyone who has a reason to be in Whitianga.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deadmansradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear deadmansradio - Thank you for a great review. The team work hard to keep the place at its best ... clean and comfortable ready for all the guests. Look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had an ocean view room, with a nice balcony. The apartment was spacious and well appointed. We liked the quality of the toiletries and the bathroom was very clean and modern. We only wish we had have stayed longer than one night!

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have partial ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMaker859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear HolidayMaker859 - Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. You are correct one night is not enough when staying on the Coromandel. Come back and stay again for a little longer and enjoy all that Whitianga has to offer. Regards Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Location is fantastic. Couldn't beat their price either for the long weekend! Nice and tidy inside, great tennis court that always seemed to be busy when we wanted to play (fully booked weekend for the resort). Can't complain with the free wifi. If only they could have access to more SKY channels on their TV system.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ocean view is nice if you can afford it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarcJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear MarcJarvis - Thank you for your review and comments, we are looking into more sky channels but do feel that most people are out exploring Whitianga or playing tennis and would not benefit from more sky, but we will investigate this. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I would have giving this place 'Excellent' but the weather was cloudy for one day! Jokes aside, I came to Beachside to treat my Mum as she was visiting from overseas and we had a great stay and she was super impressed. The owners we're very friendly although I did get overcharged for the extra person in the room but it was quickly refunded when his wife told him he made a mistake - haha. Lovely place, you will not be disappointed. Plus they also had a bottle opener and a potato peeler in one! To me that was the icing on the cake. Loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kdog1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Kdog1920 - Thanks for your review, we love to hear when guests have had a great time and the little things that make your stay memorable. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I loved how personally they greet you and check you into the hotel. Lovely friendly people. The room we had was very spacious and felt very spoiled to have breakfast on the deck looking at the beach.
Would definitely stay at Beachside Resort Whitianga again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Gabi M - Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the property. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I was planning a surprise anniversary trip to Coromandel for my boyfriend when I spotted a great deal on Wotif for Beachside Resort. What good luck! It's so conveniently located opposite Buffalo Beach and just a 5-10 minute walk away from all local amenities.

Russ was a very accomodating host, letting us know about all the restaurant choices that are closeby... And he also gave us a free upgrade into one of their deluxe seaview rooms! It was a lovely surprise and the room was perfect- clean, roomy, and the kitchen had all the utensils that you could possibly need- even an icecream scooper! There was also SKY movies and free WiFi which was great for relaxation after a "hard day" at Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach =P

Would definitely recommend Beachside Resort for anyone who's planning to visit Coromandel/Whitianga and we would definitely be back!!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms facing the road (I think we were in 471 or 417) have a great view of Buffalo beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Tong2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear M_Tong2013 - Thank you for writing us a review. Russ is a fountain of information and I am glad he gave you an upgrade to make your stay even more enjoyable. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#6 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.0 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Property: Beachside Resort Whitianga
Address: 20 Eyre Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Whitianga offers lovely one & two bedroom self-contained motel apartments at competitive rates. Just a three minute stroll to Whitianga's main street and only a minute to the beautiful Buffalo Beach. Beachside Resort Motel is located on the Beachside of the Oceans Resort complex in the heart of Whitianga, New Zealand (NZ). Perfect to explore the sights and attractions of Mercury Bay and the Coromandel Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing