We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing escape to Whitianga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing escape to Whitianga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

What an amazing place to stay. Gill and Russ are so helpful and friendly at pointing out local places to go and things to see. Our room was lovely and large- it had a full kitchen with all the necessities including a plunger and plunger coffee. We are looking forward to coming back!

Room Tip: Go to Salt Restaurant, Hot water beach and Wild Hogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ecou513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear ecou513 - Thank you for your favorable comments. Russ and Gill are very good with our guests and always help when they can - See you soon. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    177
    33
    3
    1
See reviews for
99
271
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Had one great night, handy to everything. Very clean, well priced units. Staff were very friendly.
We arrived on a motorbike so we walked into town, very close to all food places. Beds very comfortable. Beach also very close. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Leona - Thanks for taking the time to let others know about Beachside Resort. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great value for money, township was in walking distance. The Lost Spring Spa was a great experience and highly recommended. Room had everything we needed and staff were super dooper friendly and informative.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Michelle - Thank you for your review. Gill and Russ are great managers and a fountain of information. Glad you loved the unit and we look forward to you returning. Regards Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here for a weekend with husband. We had 2nd level room with sea views which were stunning. The apartment was very clean and had everything we could want. There was even a bottle of bubbly waiting for us which was a lovely and unexpected touch. The kitchen was well appointed with plenty of utensils, bowls, etc. Town is a very short stroll down the road with restaurants, cafes, shopping available. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenGerNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear JenGerNewZealand - Thank you for the lovely review. Glad you enjoyed the bubbly. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stay here for a few nights on business. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay close to everything. Comfortable rooms equipped with all the bits an pieces you wil need to be happy. The accommodation is very clean and I would recommend Beachside to anyone who has a reason to be in Whitianga.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deadmansradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear deadmansradio - Thank you for a great review. The team work hard to keep the place at its best ... clean and comfortable ready for all the guests. Look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had an ocean view room, with a nice balcony. The apartment was spacious and well appointed. We liked the quality of the toiletries and the bathroom was very clean and modern. We only wish we had have stayed longer than one night!

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have partial ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMaker859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear HolidayMaker859 - Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. You are correct one night is not enough when staying on the Coromandel. Come back and stay again for a little longer and enjoy all that Whitianga has to offer. Regards Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Location is fantastic. Couldn't beat their price either for the long weekend! Nice and tidy inside, great tennis court that always seemed to be busy when we wanted to play (fully booked weekend for the resort). Can't complain with the free wifi. If only they could have access to more SKY channels on their TV system.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ocean view is nice if you can afford it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarcJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear MarcJarvis - Thank you for your review and comments, we are looking into more sky channels but do feel that most people are out exploring Whitianga or playing tennis and would not benefit from more sky, but we will investigate this. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.0 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Property: Beachside Resort Whitianga
Address: 20 Eyre Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Whitianga offers lovely one & two bedroom self-contained motel apartments at competitive rates. Just a three minute stroll to Whitianga's main street and only a minute to the beautiful Buffalo Beach. Beachside Resort Motel is located on the Beachside of the Oceans Resort complex in the heart of Whitianga, New Zealand (NZ). Perfect to explore the sights and attractions of Mercury Bay and the Coromandel Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing