We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful beachside resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful beachside resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Fabulous place to stay. Rooms well equipped and very spacious. Well situated for walking into town and near all the things to do at the wharf. Recommend this very highly to anyone. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glitzy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Glitzy60 - Thank you for writing a review and I'm glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    177
    33
    3
    1
See reviews for
99
271
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We booked via the i site in Thames and were pleasantly surprised. Spacious apartment close to the beach. We did have a side sea view. Very clean and well equipped. Within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear HolidayHarriet - Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I had just one night's stay at the Beachside Resort, returning for the second time on business. As before, the room was immaculate and the service was friendly and helpful. While I didn't have any time to see the sights, I would be happy to stay at the Beachside Resort if on holiday or again on business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Napiercv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Napiercv - Thank you for taking the time to review us. As always we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gossau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a spacious Apartment with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. The outdoor pool was clean and had warm water, which we enjoyed using. The Manager is friendly and helpful. The Apartment is within Walking distance to various Restaurants and the wharf, where you can get on a ship for a boat cruise. We would definitely stay here again. The only downside was that the view from our room was to the parking lot, but we were usually on the go anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoyceMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear JoyceMS - Thank you for your review and you comments about Beachside Resort. Unfortunately our downstairs units do not have much of a view, however, if you pay a little more, the upstairs units have a great view of Buffalo Beach. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at the end of three weeks touring New Zealand. We couldn't have asked for a better ending. Whitianga and The Coromandel Peninsula are delightful. We had an upstairs apartment at Beachside Resort with a lovely view of the nearby bay and beach. Access to the upper floor is by a staircase, so if you have mobility issues you may need to book a ground floor room. However, the upper floor room had a lovely balcony, where we could sit and enjoy the evening sun. The apartment was spotlessly clean and really well equipped. However, we didn't use the kitchen to prepare evening meals, as the motel is only ten minutes stroll away from three of the best restaurants we encountered in New Zealand.
Whilst the motel does not have its own laundry, you are able to use that of the hotel next door, which his just a short stroll away.
Finally, Bruce and his team are really helpful and friendly. They are always willing to help. Somewhat stupidly, I left behind an electronic dictionary. On arriving in San Francisco, I had an e-mail from Bruce informing me of this and making arrangements for its safe return. That is what I call service.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear David P - Thank you for the glowing review. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and found Beachside Resort the place to stay when visiting the Coromandel. Your little dictionary is currently making its way back to the UK. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Booked to stay here for 3 nights. Room was well appointed, reception was quick and welcoming. Close to beach, cafes etc. enjoys a shared heated swimming pool. $135 per night is good value too. Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deserttrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Deserttrash - Thank you for writing us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your three nights with us and were able to get a great long stay deal. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The rooms were fabulous. Comfortable and very spacious. The staff were also amazing and made the whole process easy from booking to check in to departure. They even followed up when we left something behind in the room!

Close to everything you need in Whitianga. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Jennifer C - Thank you for a glowing review. I am glad we made your stay memorable and were able to assist with your lost property. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.0 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Property: Beachside Resort Whitianga
Address: 20 Eyre Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Whitianga offers lovely one & two bedroom self-contained motel apartments at competitive rates. Just a three minute stroll to Whitianga's main street and only a minute to the beautiful Buffalo Beach. Beachside Resort Motel is located on the Beachside of the Oceans Resort complex in the heart of Whitianga, New Zealand (NZ). Perfect to explore the sights and attractions of Mercury Bay and the Coromandel Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing