We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We just had a three day stay, Jill & Russell were friendly and helpful. Loved our stay here. The room was very clean and we'd had a view if the beach from our balcony. Walking distance to town and restaurants. Russell leant us a bucket and spade fir our trip to the hot water beach, as well as cleaning products to wash our car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gonelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Gonelly - I am glad that Gill and Russ were able to make your stay at Beachside memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a very special family time here and we enjoyed the warm swimming pool and for using the resorts swimming towels at the pool! Thanks! The apartments are so clean and the whole resort is absolutely beautiful. The beach is just across the street and the town as well, excellent!!! Will definitely go there again for holiday in the summer! Great town and location! And so close to Hot Water Beach! The Staff is so friendly, thanks again guys...

Room Tip: Think any apartment is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 809Annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Annette - We look forward to you returning soon for another enjoyable stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent hotel we enjoyed our stay. Very clean, friendly and great location.Right next door to the Lost Springs Spa. The waterfront is very close and lots of restaurants to choose from. We were there in the winter so we didn't use the pool although it was heated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StephTo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear StephTo77 - We appreciate your review and hope that you can return in summer to enjoy the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is located close to town and is an easy walk to the hot springs. The apartment we stayed in was very comfortable. We arrived later than e expected to and Bruce had put the heater on in the room so it was nice and cosy for when we arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jem2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Jem2359 - Thank you for writing us a review. I am pleased you enjoyed my late night arrival service - Regards Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Me and my partner stay here every year while attending the lead foot festival in haehai, it's amazing accommodation with great facilities, always clean and the staff are friendly. Would recommend this accommodation to all, it won't disappoint

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Katie - Thank you for your post, always a pleasure to have you stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We recently stayed here on a weekend trip to Whitianga. We were very impressed by the excellent condition of the rooms and the friendly service. We also loved the fact that it was just a short and scenic walk along the waterfront to the bars and restaurants. A great place to stay if you're planning a night out in Whitianga.

Room Tip: Spend an extra $20 and get an upstairs room...it's great being able to sit on the balcony and se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Rich - Thank you for coming to stay a while with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the Oceans View unit - look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very well appointed and clean. The manager was most helpful to point out the local attractions, and best restaurants in the area. He also helped us arrange other our reservations at other establishments on our trip. We would love to stay here again, only in the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KnitLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear KnitLois - Thank you for your review, I am glad I was able to arrange some of your forward accommodation booking and hope they were up to our standards too. Regards Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
82 reviews
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
67 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Address: 20 Eyre Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range: £74 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Whitianga offers lovely one & two bedroom self-contained motel apartments at competitive rates. Just a three minute stroll to Whitianga's main street and only a minute to the beautiful Buffalo Beach. Beachside Resort Motel is located on the Beachside of the Oceans Resort complex in the heart of Whitianga, New Zealand (NZ). Perfect to explore the sights and attractions of Mercury Bay and the Coromandel Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing