We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside in winter still a winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We only stayed one night at the Beachside Resort but found the accommodations in first-rate shape, comfortable, quiet and spacious. The manager (owner?) Jill clearly takes great pride and pleasure in meeting guests and providing a friendly welcome. We look forward to coming back in the summer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bruce_Susan495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Bruce & Susan - Thank you for reviewing us. Gill does a fantastic job, loves our customers and goes the extra mile. Look forward to seeing you again in Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom apartment which was very clean and comfortable. The location was great, across the road from the beach and within walking distance of town. Would stay here again and will definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abigail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Abigail - Thank you for a great review - look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great friendly managers/staff who were very helpful and accommodating. I stayed in a nice large 1 bedroom modern unit that had all the amenities and mod cons I required and was clean. Nice and spacious with good quality and comfortable furnishings and to top it off the facilities were great and I enjoyed the pool and location is within easy 1-2min walk to beach and cafe and 5min to main town shops. Price was good, not sure if this was due to midweek, but would recommend and stay again for both work and with my family when visiting area again.

Room Tip: lower level with north east facing main room windows easy access for everything and great sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2MEKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear 2Mekes - Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for Beachside. Always good to hear about Russ & Gill looking after our guests and we love to hear that you found everything in our units to your linking. Look forward to your returning sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Arrived here at dusk - such a gorgeous surprise next day to see the wonderful beachside view. Great room with loads of space and every amenity including a well stocked kitchenette. The place was spotlessly clean - modern furnishings and comfortable soft furnishings. Staff very helpful - could not do enough for us and gave us lots of information re the area. Only negative was that we did not have long enough here!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room - beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Sarah - We really appreciate your review, letting others know about our beach views and also that to enjoy fully, you need to stay a few days - Whitianga has plenty to see and do even in the winter months. Come back and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We just had a three day stay, Jill & Russell were friendly and helpful. Loved our stay here. The room was very clean and we'd had a view if the beach from our balcony. Walking distance to town and restaurants. Russell leant us a bucket and spade fir our trip to the hot water beach, as well as cleaning products to wash our car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gonelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Gonelly - I am glad that Gill and Russ were able to make your stay at Beachside memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a very special family time here and we enjoyed the warm swimming pool and for using the resorts swimming towels at the pool! Thanks! The apartments are so clean and the whole resort is absolutely beautiful. The beach is just across the street and the town as well, excellent!!! Will definitely go there again for holiday in the summer! Great town and location! And so close to Hot Water Beach! The Staff is so friendly, thanks again guys...

Room Tip: Think any apartment is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 809Annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Annette - We look forward to you returning soon for another enjoyable stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent hotel we enjoyed our stay. Very clean, friendly and great location.Right next door to the Lost Springs Spa. The waterfront is very close and lots of restaurants to choose from. We were there in the winter so we didn't use the pool although it was heated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StephTo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear StephTo77 - We appreciate your review and hope that you can return in summer to enjoy the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Address: 20 Eyre Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range: £76 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Whitianga offers lovely one & two bedroom self-contained motel apartments at competitive rates. Just a three minute stroll to Whitianga's main street and only a minute to the beautiful Buffalo Beach. Beachside Resort Motel is located on the Beachside of the Oceans Resort complex in the heart of Whitianga, New Zealand (NZ). Perfect to explore the sights and attractions of Mercury Bay and the Coromandel Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing