We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondeful place”
Review of At Parkland Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
At Parkland Place
Ranked #5 of 42 Whitianga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Absolutely faultless , The owners always offering service and hospitality to make you feel at home .A wonderful relaxing atmosphere tucked away down the end of a quite street with a private back yard complete with spa , pergola for shade from the sun or sun lounges to enjoy it .A farmland view from the dinning room such a pleasant vista to your enjoy breakfast time .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Codiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I spent three nights here, and loved it. Maria is a perfect hostess, anticipating guests' needs, but respecting their privacy. Our room (#2, very similar to #1) was thoughtfully furnished, with plenty of drawers, a hanging rack, and strong overhead reading lights. A beautiful beach is a 5-minute walk from the house, and the in-town restaurants are a 5- minute drive.

The photos do not do justice to this B&B.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KarenTLevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

On a long weekend in New Zealand and we rock up at the tourist information place to help locate some accommodation for the night. Our luck was in, and we were recommended At Parkland Place as one of our options. What an excellent place to stay. Our room was luxurious with a super King bed and a super single and the facilities you would need/expect of a luxury B&B.

Maria is an excellent host and was very helpful in advice on things to see/do in the area. If your feeling in need of some spoiling Maria offers a spa service of massage and facial.

We walked along the grass reserve out from the dining room beside the estuary to the beach and it was only a stroll of about a 20 min. stroll back to the town.

Breakfast selection was very good and the crockery was beautiful.

Would definately be back to stay without hesitation and recommend the B&B to all! Thank you for the fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solo_girl_hants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Guy and Maria are charming hosts. Room was clean and large. Breakfast excellent. Surroundings very natural and relaxing. Maria gave my wife the best massage she's ever received. Nice area for a walk. A top choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

For the ANZAC day weekend we enjoyed a very relaxed and pleasant 4 night stay at this lovely B&B - located on an absolutely quiet and charming property. The ensuite rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean with very comfy new beds. Maria is the most welcoming and caring host you can wish for. Her buffet breakfast has plenty to choose from and her local recommandations added perfectly to our wee holiday. She is fun to chat with and also provides wonderful beauty and massage treatments. Pretty sure we'll be back another time.
'The kids' from Piha

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We were there in march 2013 and enjoyed the 3-day stay very much. Maria and Guy were very helpfull with tips where to go and what to do. We had a nice BBQ with the other guests and had a lot of fun. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It felt very good to be there and if I ever go back to New Zealand, I will surely go back to this very nice place. I live in the Netherlands, so it is 18500 kilometers from home but it felt as home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louishendriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Every aspect of our stay was excellent with very comfortable beds, top quality linen and bedding, and the quiet neighbourhood meaning we had a great sleep. Maria and Guy welcomed us and and we had the choice of a reading lounge, dining room and an out door garden setting to relax in, when away from our bedrooms. The property is surrounded by trees and gardens with plenty of birds, a grassed reserve and looks across a brook to farmland, yet is only a few minutes walk to the beach. We will be back!

Room Tip: They all seemed good, bedrooms with ensuites and a self service bar/ kitchenette available 24 hrs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
1.8 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
517 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#6 of 18 in Whitianga
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star
0.6 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
340 reviews
12 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Parkland Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Parkland Place

Address: 14 Parkland Place | off Centennial Drive, Brophy's Beach, Whitianga, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Price Range: £76 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Parkland Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your At Parkland Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing