We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of At Parkland Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
At Parkland Place
Ranked #5 of 42 Whitianga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

First time staying in a B&B. Maria was an excellent host, very easy to chat with. Our room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Our en suite was lovely and very clean. Although not right in town, the B&B was only minutes walk to the beach and very quiet at night (was was great). I would definitely recommend to other.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

The B&B is just 3-5min outside Whitianga town centre. The place is quiet and tidy. When you walk in you know this B&B is different. Vintage quality furnitures, old European dining sets & the hosts who are always attentive, helpful and respectful. Maria is very considerate. Feel like you stay at their own home. They set the price right. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a great place to stay! We stayed here for two nights, the hosts were really nice and helpful! Our room had everything we needed and was comfy and really clean! Also had a great variety of healthy fresh food for Breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Absolutely faultless , The owners always offering service and hospitality to make you feel at home .A wonderful relaxing atmosphere tucked away down the end of a quite street with a private back yard complete with spa , pergola for shade from the sun or sun lounges to enjoy it .A farmland view from the dinning room such a pleasant vista to your enjoy breakfast time .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Codiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I spent three nights here, and loved it. Maria is a perfect hostess, anticipating guests' needs, but respecting their privacy. Our room (#2, very similar to #1) was thoughtfully furnished, with plenty of drawers, a hanging rack, and strong overhead reading lights. A beautiful beach is a 5-minute walk from the house, and the in-town restaurants are a 5- minute drive.

The photos do not do justice to this B&B.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KarenTLevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

On a long weekend in New Zealand and we rock up at the tourist information place to help locate some accommodation for the night. Our luck was in, and we were recommended At Parkland Place as one of our options. What an excellent place to stay. Our room was luxurious with a super King bed and a super single and the facilities you would need/expect of a luxury B&B.

Maria is an excellent host and was very helpful in advice on things to see/do in the area. If your feeling in need of some spoiling Maria offers a spa service of massage and facial.

We walked along the grass reserve out from the dining room beside the estuary to the beach and it was only a stroll of about a 20 min. stroll back to the town.

Breakfast selection was very good and the crockery was beautiful.

Would definately be back to stay without hesitation and recommend the B&B to all! Thank you for the fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solo_girl_hants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Guy and Maria are charming hosts. Room was clean and large. Breakfast excellent. Surroundings very natural and relaxing. Maria gave my wife the best massage she's ever received. Nice area for a walk. A top choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
1.8 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
521 reviews
1 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#6 of 18 in Whitianga
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
348 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
#9 of 18 in Whitianga
39 reviews
12 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Parkland Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Parkland Place

Address: 14 Parkland Place | off Centennial Drive, Brophy's Beach, Whitianga, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Price Range: £77 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Parkland Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your At Parkland Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing