We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albert Number 6
Ranked #8 of 42 Whitianga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We planned to stay there for 2 nights but end up staying an extra one. Hosts were always friendly and helpful, location is just walking distance from the beach, rooms were comfy and clean, and breakfast was just perfect to start the day! We were lucky to find this place and at such affordable price, since other hotels charge you more for having a bathroom. Next time will definetely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar1sabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2011

This was the worst accommodation in our 26-day tour of New Zealand. Principal problems were its design and housekeeping standard. While our suite included a second bedroom, the living area was cramped for three of us. The large glass sliding entry door provided no privacy without the curtain closed and there was a frequent sound of rushing water in the waste water downpipe from the first floor that ran past our bedroom window. The overall internal finish of the rooms was just average. With no air conditioning or free flow of air without opening the sliding door, sleep was difficult during the warm summer's night. The amiable proprietor said he was trying to "break in" the cleaning staff. He had a way to go. They failed to note the crust of old milk that had leaked into a bowl in the refgrigerator and while there were no other significant signs of dirt, the beds did not look freshly made up. We were fortunate to get the booking during the peak summer holiday season but we were glad we only had to stay one night.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bszj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EloraDananMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arturo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CZinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertNumber6, Manager at Albert Number 6, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: El hotel tiene un piso por escalera y comparte el hotel con habitaciones compartidas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Lenok-SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitianga hotels
0.5 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peninsula Motel
Peninsula Motel
#6 of 18 in Whitianga
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
At Parkland Place
At Parkland Place
#5 of 42 in Whitianga
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
On the Beach Backpackers & Lodge
2.1 mi away
Whitianga Bed & Breakfast
Whitianga Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 42 in Whitianga
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Number 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Number 6

Address: 6 Albert St, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Price Range: £66 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Number 6 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albert Number 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing