We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICC”
Review of A Room With A View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Room With A View
Ranked #13 of 42 Whitianga B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“NICC”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here one night. Good location, beautiful views, comfortable accommodation, nice rooms, awesome breakfast and lovely people. We really enjoyed staying here and would like to come back again in the future.

Room Tip: Clean & Tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Owner at A Room With A View, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks Nicc. We enjoyed your visit - do hope to see you again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed one night, comfortable accommodation and lovely breakfast. Clean tidy with a real kiwi feel, particularly the artwork. Wonderful hosts, so obliging and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to take advantage of all that Whitianga has to offer, whilst being slightly removed from the potential hustle and bustle of the influx of holidaymakers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Owner at A Room With A View, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks Rhonda. Glad you and your friend enjoyed the stay. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days and truly enjoyed every minute. Facilities were very comfortable and beautifully set out and the hosts provide a lovely welcome. I would recommend here for anyone who wants to stay in the Whitianga area. This is a must place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnh0757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Owner at A Room With A View, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks John - glad you stayed a few days to make the most of all the fun activities and day trips around the area. Hope to see you again. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed one night at this comfortable accommodation and it fit the bill for our travels. The room was clean and well appointed- although an odd layout with the bathroom between the bedroom and the sitting area (not a big deal). Terri greeted us on arrival and was a bit bruised from a recent fall- hope she is feeling better now. It was our first night in New Zealand and we were rather jet lagged since we opted to pick up our car in Auckland at 5 am and keep driving for the day. We sat out in the evening and enjoyed the back yard for a bit but went to bed rather early- the room was dark and quiet and the bed very comfortable (thank goodness). We loved the freedom to make our breakfast when we wanted to in the morning- some of the best yogurt we had on the whole trip.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EMtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Owner at A Room With A View, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Hi. Thanks for your review. Sorry you were jetlagged - the drive from Auckland airport to here is approximately 2.5-3 hours. Terri is fine now - thanks for your concern. The room layout allows for another couple to stay in the lounge/dining room (a fold-out sofa bed) and then to share the bathroom. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your NZ experience. Thanks for choosing to stay at 'a room with a view'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmaris, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at 4 Miro Place- the rooms were clean, very smartly decorated and had a view that you can never forget. The owners are so helpful and friendly. We are originally Maltese and had such a lovely welcome. As soon as we stepped into the doors we felt we could chill and relax.
If you visit Whitianga, this is your place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Owner at A Room With A View, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks Elizabeth. We enjoyed hearing about the beautiful place where you live in Malta. We enjoyed your visit. Thanks for choosing to stay at 'a room with a view'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

A room with a view was so perfect for our Coromandel trip! The location is perfect, close to many attractions, and to town. I was traveling with my parents, and there was plenty of room for the three of us, as the lounge area is a separate room from the bedroom. It is very comfortable, clean, and beautifully decorated and furnished.
The gardens are beautiful, and the private deck is bathed in sunshine, furnished with very comfy chairs for supreme relaxation! And of course, the view is spectacular! Terri & Jenny were the most wonderful hosts, very attentive, generous helping us with our travel plans, and going above and beyond to make our stay very special. We are thankful to have found your lovely Room with a View! Thank you Terri & Jenny! I'll be back! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyAro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Owner at A Room With A View, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks Jenny. We enjoyed meeting you and your parents. Glad you stayed a few nights to enjoy what Whitianga has to offer and we hope to see you again some time soon. Jenny & Terri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We decided to visiti Whitianga from Auckland at the last minute and I left my husband to book the accommodation so I was a little unsure of what to expect but he couldn't have made a better choice! This is a lovely little self-contained apartment with separate living area and bedroom and a nice modern bathroom and is high up on a hill so has the most gorgeous view out over the water. There's a nice little deck out front too where you can sit and take in the surroundings and it felt just so lovely and tranquil. Nice generous breakfast provisions too, including homemade muesli which we have asked for the recipe of so we can recreate it at home! The hosts also dropped us into town at night so we could have a few drinks which was great. We are already planning our next trip there!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snickershey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Owner at A Room With A View, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Great choice on hubby's part! We enjoyed your stay - and hope to see you some time soon. All the best, Terri & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitianga hotels
2.1 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.1 mi away
On the Beach B & B
On the Beach B & B
#12 of 42 in Whitianga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
At Parkland Place
At Parkland Place
#3 of 42 in Whitianga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bayview at 91
Bayview at 91
#1 of 42 in Whitianga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.3 mi away
Albert Number 6
Albert Number 6
#8 of 42 in Whitianga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wairua Lodge - Rainforest River Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room With A View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room With A View

Property: A Room With A View
Address: 4 Miro Place, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From your bed and breakfast accommodation you can see magnificent views across Mercury Bay, the Whitianga Harbour, over to Shakespeare's Cliff and Cooks Beach in the distance. Your private garden and deck are for your exclusive use. A full continental breakfast is provided for you to enjoy at your leisure, as well as your own barbecue facilities. Your room is totally equipped for a short or long stay and includes LCD television and DVD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your A Room With A View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing