We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of anew Zealand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star
Ranked #1 of 42 Whitianga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

David and Dimitri provide for every need in the most beautiful location overlooking the beach below. The accommodations were spotless and spacious. Breakfast every morning was perfect.
They made our last nights in New Zealand so memorable. Hope we will be able to return for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannB4681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Joann and Sam, It was our pleasure to look after you the last 3 days in Whitianga and to see that you enjoyed your stay in our Kupe Suite with its beautiful views of Mercury Bay. We wish you a safe an pleasant flight back to Los Angeles this evening and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Zealand. Our Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

We spent three nights at Bayview at 91, the Kupe Suite and wish we could have stayed longer. Our accommodation was super clean, tastefully decorated, spacious with amazing views. The bathroom has a rain shower along with a tub and all the amenities you would hope for from a high end B & B. The kitchen was fully equipped so we were able to cook meals in when we desired. We were impressed with our own outdoor view and eating area but when we went upstairs for evening cocktails we found the view from the upstairs deck was even more awesome. Being able to enjoy the Pacific bay from the upstairs deck was so relaxing and memorable. David and Dmetri were attentive to our every need and more. We experienced them more as friends than B &B owners and were made to feel very much at home each day. We hope to return someday and give this place our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTMGJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear Mary and Greg
Thank you for your kind review with Trip Advisor and we are delighted you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us as did we. Its a joy for us to meet so many wonderful clients from around the World to share stories of our their home country is always enjoyable over an evening Cocktail and to watch the sun set over Magical Mercury Bay. We wish you well back in Minnesota and look forward to seeing you again when you next visit New Zealand. Our thanks David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

David and Dmitri are what sets this charming B&B apart. Situated on the top of the hill overlooking the ocean, the perfect place to enjoy wine and canapes on the deck in the afternoon sunshine. Exceptional service, clean and great breakfast. Particularly love the crystal collection...one must try a wine in every glass!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Anna
Thank you for choosing to stay at Bayview 91 during your visit to Whitianga, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your kind words. We are blessed with the beautiful views over Historic Mercury Bay much like you have in Queenstown. We look forward to seeing you when you next visit Whitianga. Our Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just had a weekend at Bayview at 91. The attention to detail is outstanding. What I really loved was the perfect balance between charming and gracious hosts and total privacy in their beautifully appointed suites. You can really get away from it all and totally relax while looking out over the stunning blue pacific or you could enjoy a drink or eat with David and Dimitri who are both lovely, friendly and genuine. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I am lucky that I live in Auckland and am already trying to plan a trip back down there in a few months! I don't usually post such glowing reviews of places but I had to for this one. See you again soon Bayview!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenOates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Steven
Thank you for choosing to stay at Bayview 91 on your overnight trip in Whitianga, we know you have a choice and were delighted you chose to stay with us at Bayview. Our visitors from Auckland are increasing and we look forward very much to seeing you again on your next visit to wonderful Mercury Bay. Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Best B&B ever. There's no place where you can really feel so at home. David and Dmitri are so super hosts and they really make you feel so at ease and comfortable. The place is so beautiful with fantastic view, decorations are in good tastes. Very attentive in every detail. So French in the middle of Pacific.
My husband and I strongly recommend this place. We did not simply enjoy the stay but we made fantastic friends. Thank you ever so much David and Dmitri. Hope to see you again the soonest.

Susie and Philippe Barbieri
Tahiti, French Polynesia

Room Tip: All the rooms have got fantastic view. Well furnished and comfortable. Everything is available to ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Susie and Philippe, Thank you for visiting us on the Coromandel Peninsula during your short visit to New Zealand, it was a delight to meet you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that the little French touches to welcome you both to our part of the pacific were received so warmly. We look forward to meeting you again when either we are in Tahiti or you return to New Zealand. We wish you both well and Philippe thank you for the gift of the Hat, most kind indeed and will be cherished. Our thanks David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Best B&B experienced I've ever had! The B&B is lovely, with fantastic views of Mercury Bay from suite/private deck, well furnished and comfortable without being too twee. My host David welcomed me outside the door when I drove up. No one ever greeted me like that before! They are totally attentive to every detail. They will drive you down to town for dinner and pick you up later if you dont come with a car (or even if you just want to drink at dinner). I was traveling alone, grabbing a quick visit to the Coromandel after business in Auckland, and Dimitri took me on an incredible tour of the area -- beaches, rain forest, the best views. I was too tired to think about dinner afterwards and the hosts graciously invited me to join them in their own dinner. So gracious, warm, friendly. Thanks, guys, for all !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Mae
It was a joy to have you stay with us for the past couple of nights and we thank you for your kind comments. We know and understand when travelling alone the special touch of a friendly welcome is the perfect start to your clients stay. It was a delight for us to show you a little of our region and for yo to join us for homemade pizza's. We hope your return journey with Go Kiwi was enjoyable and that you have a pleasant time in Sydney before your return to the USA. We look forward to your return to New Zealand. Our thanks David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We can honestly say that our 5 night stay at 91 Bayview was one of our best holiday experiences ever. David & Dmitri looked after us superbly and made us welcome as honoured guests for whom nothing was too much trouble. We feel privileged to have found the rest and relaxation we needed in their beautufully furnished and comfortable hill top home with its spectacuilar views over Whitianga and Mercury Bay. Our thanks to them both for their warm hospitality throughout which we would recommend unreservedly to anyone seeking a place in paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Richard and Gea, It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us for 5 Nights giving you the time to truly explore the beauty of the Coromandel Peninsula. We are delighted you found your suite comfortable and you were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful views our property offer our guests. We enjoyed your company very much over evening drinks and a meal or two and look forward to seeing you both next time you are in New Zealand. Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
2.2 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
521 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wairua Lodge - Rainforest River Retreat
0.4 mi away
At Parkland Place
At Parkland Place
#5 of 42 in Whitianga
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
#9 of 18 in Whitianga
39 reviews
0 mi away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#17 of 42 in Whitianga
48 reviews
16.3 mi away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 8 in Tairua
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star

Address: 91 Centennial Drive, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Price Range: £141 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview at 91 Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation in Whitianga overlooks the Historic and stunning: Mercury Bay, offering a choice of three stylish and well appointed suites, each spacious and contemporary in their design and individual in their character. Our emphasis is on your comfort and relaxation with the personal touch that truly makes the difference and ensures a memorable stay. We look forward to Welcoming you to Bayview at 91. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing