We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star
Ranked #1 of 42 Whitianga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The most welcoming of all our hosts in this two week trip around the North Island. The Kupe apartment is beautifully appointed, spacious and quiet. Evening drinks with David and Dmitri were an occasion to look forward to as we're the exquisitly prepared breakfasts. The view from the house is breathtaking. David is only to happy to prepare a intinerary for guests accompanied with Dmitris wonderful photographs. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lingma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Geoffrey and Toni, So lovely to meet you and really enjoyed your time with us at Bayview 91 and thank you for the tips on what to see and do in Nelson when we next visit. We hope your trip to Waitomo and New Plymouth went well, we were thinking of you. Look forward to meeting you again when you next visit Whitianga, Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of this great B&B. The suites are decorated to a very high standard and the owners are friendly and helpful. The views are amazing but then so is Dmitri's home made bread. Lots of good advice too on places to visit in the area. Highly recommend for couples or families.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lovemyholidays2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Elizabeth and Simon
It was lovely to meet you both on your recent visit to Whitianga and we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the Freshly Baked Bread amazing... We wish you both well and your son, our thanks David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014


We stayed at the 91 bayview for 2 nights with 2 young aldults in the Kube Suite which was perfect and well suited for a family of 4, the place is well located and the view is beautiful.

David and Dimitri are the kindest hosts we have ever met, they greeted us with such a warm welcome, their attention to details is remarkable, they have a great knowledge of their region and will go beyond to provide information and help to their guests, they even managed to get us a table at one of the best restaurant in the city the Motu which was fully booked and called our Dive shop to informed us that we had a table reserved at 7pm in order to make sure we would be there on time.

They hosted us every evening with wines and nice canapés offered us a nice breakfast with fresh homemade bread.

They have very good reviews and that tells it all, I would go back there without a doubt and recommend a stay at their place if your are planning a trip in this region.

Thank you David and Dimitri for your warm welcome the people we meet while we are traveling are also part of the experience while traveling and you have both participated in making this trip one to remember.

You are both passionate people and it shows.

Claudine

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ozclausim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Claudine and Family
It was our pleasure to look after you all on your visit to Whitianga and thank you for choosing to stay at Bayview 91. We look forward very much to your return for French Music, wine and tales from afar. We wish you a wonderful 2014 - Our Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have stayed at several B&B in New Zealand over the past 2 years and Bayview at 91 is definitely the best B&B we ever had the pleasure to stay at. For the 2 nights that we were there, David and Dmitri have demonstrated an attention to detail and kindness that is simply amazing. We were 4 (with 2 nieces) occupying the Kupe Suite and everything was spotless and the view and area was simply perfect. We especially enjoyed Wine'o'clock at 18:00 and it was a very nice way to meet and discuss with other guests and our hosts, I would wish more B&B would do this. STRONGLY recommend to anyone passing by this lovely area, we will definitely return when we do.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ExplorersIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Simon
Thank you for the lovely review of your stay with us at Bayview 91 it was such a pleasure to spend time with you and your family and look forward very much to meeting you all again on your next visit to Mercury Bay, Our Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

To put it simply, this B&B is brilliant. If there was an option to say better than 'excellent' then we would. We have stayed in a lot of places over the years, but nowhere is as good as this place.

We had the Mercury suite over Christmas at the end of a long holiday throughout New Zealand. It was the perfect place to end the holiday. The room was beautiful and the views over Whitianga and beyond were simply stunning. The location could not be bettered.

What though makes this B&B so special is the length David and Dmitri go to ensure their guests have a wonderful time. All the small things they do for the guests are really exceptional. Things like drinks on the balcony in the evening, lifts to the restaurants, spades to dig on the beach! We could go on.

If you are in New Zealand, you should make sure you visit Coromandal for its wonderful beaches. If you do, there is nowhere better to stay than here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Andy and Alan, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at Bayview 91, we so enjoyed meeting you both and with lovely weather we saw you both relax during your stay after a busy tour throughout New Zealand. We enjoy visiting guests from all over the World and the attention to detail is well what we know our clients like and is our pleasure to give. We wish you both a very Happy New Year and that 2014 will be a good one for you both. Look forward to meeting you both again someday. Our thanks David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our family of 4 (3YO girl and 1YO boy) stayed in the Kupe suite for three nights just after Christmas. David and Dmitri welcomed us with a warm handshake and showed us in some detail around their apartment and wider house. This is a stunning house with great views out to sea with spotless attention to detail. We appreciated that our 1YO's porto-cot was already made for us on arrival. The breakfasts were a highlight: freshly baked bread (3 varieties to choose from) with a fresh fruit salad with yogurt and muesli. The night-time chocolates with the offer of a glass of wine in the evening was just the icing on the cake. Overall, as a family of 4 we felt welcomed into D&D's B&B and would recommend Bayview at 91 to other families with young children.

Room Tip: For families with small kiddies we would recommend the Kupe suit as it has easy access to the drivew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThrillSeeker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Tania , It was lovely to meet you all during your stay with us at Bayview 91 and delighted you found the Kupe Suite comfortable for you and your family. We wish you well in 2014 and look forward to seeing you all again someday soon. Our thanks and Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We arrived as strangers but left as friends. This is not just any old B&B this is the best by a gigantic mile. David and Dmitri are just the most attentive and caring hosts. Nothing is too much trouble, and their home (which they make feel so welcome in) is just exquisite and spotless. The views are to die for from the private decking area, where you can plan your next adventure in this beautiful region. We will defiantly be coming back and hope it will be soon. Thanks to D&D the start to our New Zealand holiday has been more than we could have even dreamt of. The 100% trip advisor rating is a credit to them both.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Ali and Gary, It was our absolute pleasure meeting you both and having the chance to spend time enjoying evening chats over a glass of New Zealand Wine and Canapes, with international fellow guests. We strive to ensure our clients have a peaceful haven to rest and relax from the the sometime hectic World we live in and keeps us so busy. You comments in our visitors booked touched us both very much and on your departure to find in your suite, with a thank you for everything and bottle of Tattinger Champagne to toast our New Year. We both were very taken back by this generous gesture and our thanks, we will enjoy and toast you both as we see in the New Year, saying hello to 2014. We do wish your remaining trip in New Zealand is a memorable one and that your 25th Anniversary Trip to New Zealand will allow you to take home some cherished memories of your visit. We look forward to a time when we will meet you both again and wish you both a very Happy New Year. Our kind regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
2.2 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
518 reviews
18.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
1 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Wairua Lodge - Rainforest River Retreat
0.4 mi away
At Parkland Place
At Parkland Place
#4 of 42 in Whitianga
151 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
#11 of 18 in Whitianga
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star

Address: 91 Centennial Drive, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Price Range: £140 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview at 91 Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation in Whitianga overlooks the Historic and stunning: Mercury Bay, offering a choice of three stylish and well appointed suites, each spacious and contemporary in their design and individual in their character. Our emphasis is on your comfort and relaxation with the personal touch that truly makes the difference and ensures a memorable stay. We look forward to Welcoming you to Bayview at 91. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing