We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Haven of Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star
Ranked #1 of 42 Whitianga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My stay at BayView at 91 was fantastic from start to finish. I spent nine nights in The Mercury Bay Suite which has the most stunning views. The room has clearly been furnished with the absolute comfort of guests in mind. A dreamy bed covered in beautiful linens ensured restful sleep. The bathroom contained top quality natural products, so nice to see the extra effort being made sourcing unique organic brands. Each day my walk in closet with tea/ coffee station was restocked and fresh mineral water placed in the mini fridge. From early morning the smell of freshly baked bread wafts through the house and entices one to breakfast. Breakfast was deliciously fresh, served at a large table, laid out exquisitely. Mornings are to be looked forward to if you enjoy laughter, good conversation and again stunning views. No request is too big or too small for David and Dimitri, as I also enjoyed Dimitri's company for an afternoon of sightseeing and photography, such a treat, relaxing and fun. "Wine O'Clock" at 18.00 hrs is another example of the extra mile BayView at 91 are prepared to go for their guests. Top quality wine is served in beautiful crystal glasses on the deck as the sun goes down. David and Dimitri are happy to drop off and collect from locally well recommended restaurants again showing their preparedness to go that one step further for their guests. I will definitely visit again and request the Mercury Bay Suite. Outstanding service, immaculately clean, impeccable attention to detail throughout my entire stay. I left relaxed, rejuvenated and looking forward to a return visit. Thank you both so much.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank lovinglifealways97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Ms L, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us at Bayview 91 and we were delighted that you found our Mercury Bay Suite comfortable and so please you enjoyed our Linden Leaves Organic Shampoo's. Conditioner, Body Wash and Body Cream, we think these are the perfect toiletry for our accommodation. We enjoy very much the evening drinks with our guests as we find this is the perfect time to talk about each guests daily adventures and always a pleasure if the sunset is there for us all to enjoy. We do hope to see you again in the future and that your new career goes well for you. Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

It was a real pleasure to meet David and Dmitri and to stay in their excellent B&B. The quality of everything was first class and David and Dmitri clearly went above and beyond our expectation in every way. Their advice and help with restaurants, places to visit, etc. was spot on. If we return to New Zealand we will certainly contact Bayview91 both to stay with them but also to get advice on other parts of any planned visit.

Room Tip: No tips needed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Rod and Carole,
It was a pleasure to meet you both on your visit to Whitianga and Bayview at 91 and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always delighted to receive such a lovely review and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is much appreciated. Our Kindest Regards and safe journey back to Europe. Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

You just can't beat attentive personal service from owners who are experienced world travelers.

The joy and charm of a B&B stay is the community with hosts and other travelers.

Wake to the enticing aroma of baking bread wafting from the kitchen.

Return after activities in the beautiful Coromandel to share a glass of NZ wine and canapés with your host and other guests.

Stay a day or two longer than you normally would, Coromandel and Bayview are worth the price of admission!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrusherRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear B & D, I was a joy to meet you both and to share our wonderful part of New Zealand with you and to see how much you enjoyed a day sailing aboard the Windborne, then to take to the air for a flight over the Hauraki Gulf to see Great Barrier and her Islands, the coastline and Cathedral Cove from the air.We are delighted that you enjoyed the service, we agree that our Bed & Breakfast is all about service and the guests experience during their stay. D we loved your water colors of your travels through New Zealand, the were so beautiful drawn and thank you for sharing these with us. Till we meet again take care. David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My stay at Bayview at 91 was wonderful. My friend and I had a 2 suite area with a shared bathroom in which the toilet was separated from the sink and shower area. My room was
beautifully and tastefully decorated. It had a very comfortable queen size sofa bed and floor to
ceiling doors that opened out to a wrap around balcony with a water view. Breakfast was served
at a beautifully set table and enhanced by delicious coffee and wonderful homemade breads. We had great weather and the views from both the dining room and adjacent living were beautiful and conducive to reflection. Hosts David and Dmitri were TERRIFIC..welcoming, fun and accommodating. I would definitely recommend experiencing the Bayview at 91 'experience.'

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we so enjoyed your stay with us and delighted you were comfortable in our Tui Suite, (A 2 Bedroom Suite http://www.bayview91.com/tui.html) which we are delighted to advise now has a King Double in the main Bedroom and Luxury Queen Sofa Bed in the separate Living Room. We wish you well and look forward to seeing you again some day. Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The first-rate and warm hospitality of David and Dmitri immediately became apparent when they welcomed us as we drove into the driveway of their home. This was to continue for the next five relaxed and comfortable days that we enjoyed in the luxuriously appointed Kupe Suite.
David and Dmitri were quick to come up with suggestions of interesting places to visit in the Whitianga district, along with their in-depth knowledge of the area (including its features and facilities) made our first visit to the peninsula a joy. The suggestions for restaurants were all terrific with reservations effortlessly made on our behalf and our hosts willingly transported us there and home again. The suggested routes to and from Auckland (including a printout of directions and map) made for pleasurable journeys.
It was David and Dmitri’s professional and personable hospitality that made our stay a truly memorable experience. Warm wishes to you both and thank you.

Room Tip: The Kupe Suite including a kitchen was handy when you want to organise a meal yourself and sit outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandTB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Trevor and Mignon, Thank you for choosing to spend 5 nights with us at Bayview 91 in Whitianga, it was our delight to spend time with you both and that you found our Accommodation comfortable and enjoyable place to relax. We hope you enjoyed the Bird Coast on route back Auckland and that the Sunday Market in Clevedon. Our thanks and we look forward to meeting you again some day. Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I don't think we have ever seen an entry in TA where all the reviews are 5 star, and there are over 100 of them. But I maybe wrong. What a place! David and Dmitri run a great B & B. And well deserve their No 1 rating. Nothing is too much trouble. Their superb breakfast is a great way to start the day. They have obviously put themselves in their guests' shoes when considering how to run the show. And it has paid off. Perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellersboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Martin and Jilli, It was a joy to meet you both and our thanks for the lovely comments, we do indeed place ourselves in our clients shoes and treat our guests the way we would wish to be treated. It is a joy to meet so many wonderful guests from the four corners of the World to enjoy conversations over a glass of chilled New Zealand wine and to enjoy the views of Mercury Bay. We wish you a safe journey back to the UK and look forward to seeing you both again someday. Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The most welcoming of all our hosts in this two week trip around the North Island. The Kupe apartment is beautifully appointed, spacious and quiet. Evening drinks with David and Dmitri were an occasion to look forward to as we're the exquisitly prepared breakfasts. The view from the house is breathtaking. David is only to happy to prepare a intinerary for guests accompanied with Dmitris wonderful photographs. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lingma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Geoffrey and Toni, So lovely to meet you and really enjoyed your time with us at Bayview 91 and thank you for the tips on what to see and do in Nelson when we next visit. We hope your trip to Waitomo and New Plymouth went well, we were thinking of you. Look forward to meeting you again when you next visit Whitianga, Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
2.2 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
513 reviews
18.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
1.0 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Wairua Lodge - Rainforest River Retreat
0.4 mi away
At Parkland Place
At Parkland Place
#5 of 42 in Whitianga
150 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star

Address: 91 Centennial Drive, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Price Range: £137 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview at 91 Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation in Whitianga overlooks the Historic and stunning: Mercury Bay, offering a choice of three stylish and well appointed suites, each spacious and contemporary in their design and individual in their character. Our emphasis is on your comfort and relaxation with the personal touch that truly makes the difference and ensures a memorable stay. We look forward to Welcoming you to Bayview at 91. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing