We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ultimate place to stay in Whitianga!”
Review of Bayview at 91

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview at 91
Ranked #1 of 42 Whitianga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“The ultimate place to stay in Whitianga!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our family stayed at Bayview for two nights, on our two-week adventure around New Zealand. This place had it all. Home away from home. David and Dmitri demystified so much about life in New Zealand, and it greatly enriched our travel experience both for the adults and kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Rigelle and Family
It was lovely to meet you during your stay at Bayview 91 and so delighted you felt it to be a Home Away from Home, We try to achieve the balance of making our clients stay at Bayview an enjoyable experience and to tender to each of our guests requirements as they present themselves. We treat our guest as we ourselves with to be treated on our travels. We look forward to seeing you again someday. Kind Regards David and Dmitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
179
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at bayview 91 for 3 nights. First of all, Dmitri and David are great! So nice and helpfull. They even bring you to a restaurant if you want to drink alcohol. The breakfast was very good and our appartment had everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay and we would reccommend bayview 91 to everyone! David and dmitri, thanks again.

Mick and Kim

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickenkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Mick and Kim
Thank you very much for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fine weather was a bonus for us this Easter. We wish you an great onward trip to Australia and Asia and that we get to meet again some day if you return to NZ. Our thanks Travel Safe David and Dmitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I was lucky enough to spend two nights at Bayview at 91 for my wedding - the most perfect way to spend an exciting time. The first night was spent with my bridesmaids and the second night with my now husband. We stayed in the Kupe Suite both nights which is the most amazing, luxurious room with a stunning view over Whitianga. Beautiful bathroom with everything you could possibly want or need and the most comfortable bed ever!! There were lots of personal touches too, which made the weekend even more special. Both mornings we had breakfast overlooking the stunning view and were waited on by our fabulous hosts David and Dmitri. If only we could've stayed longer....Thank you both for a memorable stay! Would highly recommend staying here to complete an enjoyable trip to Whitianga.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Mr & Mrs T,
It was a pleasure Nikki to look after you and your Bridesmaids on the Eve of your Wedding and to see you in the morning in the most breathtaking Wedding Dress with family and friends around you and beautiful weather made your day just perfect. We know this is a special time for a Bride and the little touches are our way of ensuring our guests have an enjoyable and peaceful stay with us. Congratulations on your recent Wedding and may you both have a wonderful life together and that we get to see you again in the future when next in Whitianga. Kind Regards David and Dmitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at Bayview at 91 on the weekend and had the most amazing time. The location is absolutely stunning. We stayed in the Tui suite and everything is just beautiful. The hosts are wonderful. The friendliest and most relaxed stay anywhere i have ever had. Highly recommend Bayview at 91 to anyone looking for accommodation in Whitianga.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie12xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Emilie,
Thank you for doing a review of your stay and we are delighted you enjoyed you stay in our Tui Suite and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards David and Dmitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We travelled through New Zealand for 4 weeks,staying in lodges and B&B's.Bayview at 91 was our last address before going home again.It was New Zealand at its best: a paradise,both with regard to the house with its view of the Bay and the excellent and friendly way we were treated as very welcome guests.Everything was attended to before you had asked for it.It was splendid.Thank you very much David and Dmitri for these wonderful days.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ab L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear H & A,
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Bayview 91 for 5 Nights and we were delighted to here you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your lovely review. As you know we have had many visitors from Holland this past year, we very much enjoyed are evening chats at drinks on the deck overlooking Mercury Bay. We wish you both well and look forward to the day we may all get together again, thank you for the lovely photo sent. David and Dmitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My stay at BayView at 91 was fantastic from start to finish. I spent nine nights in The Mercury Bay Suite which has the most stunning views. The room has clearly been furnished with the absolute comfort of guests in mind. A dreamy bed covered in beautiful linens ensured restful sleep. The bathroom contained top quality natural products, so nice to see the extra effort being made sourcing unique organic brands. Each day my walk in closet with tea/ coffee station was restocked and fresh mineral water placed in the mini fridge. From early morning the smell of freshly baked bread wafts through the house and entices one to breakfast. Breakfast was deliciously fresh, served at a large table, laid out exquisitely. Mornings are to be looked forward to if you enjoy laughter, good conversation and again stunning views. No request is too big or too small for David and Dimitri, as I also enjoyed Dimitri's company for an afternoon of sightseeing and photography, such a treat, relaxing and fun. "Wine O'Clock" at 18.00 hrs is another example of the extra mile BayView at 91 are prepared to go for their guests. Top quality wine is served in beautiful crystal glasses on the deck as the sun goes down. David and Dimitri are happy to drop off and collect from locally well recommended restaurants again showing their preparedness to go that one step further for their guests. I will definitely visit again and request the Mercury Bay Suite. Outstanding service, immaculately clean, impeccable attention to detail throughout my entire stay. I left relaxed, rejuvenated and looking forward to a return visit. Thank you both so much.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank lovinglifealways97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Ms L, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us at Bayview 91 and we were delighted that you found our Mercury Bay Suite comfortable and so please you enjoyed our Linden Leaves Organic Shampoo's. Conditioner, Body Wash and Body Cream, we think these are the perfect toiletry for our accommodation. We enjoy very much the evening drinks with our guests as we find this is the perfect time to talk about each guests daily adventures and always a pleasure if the sunset is there for us all to enjoy. We do hope to see you again in the future and that your new career goes well for you. Kind Regards David and Dmitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It was a real pleasure to meet David and Dmitri and to stay in their excellent B&B. The quality of everything was first class and David and Dmitri clearly went above and beyond our expectation in every way. Their advice and help with restaurants, places to visit, etc. was spot on. If we return to New Zealand we will certainly contact Bayview91 both to stay with them but also to get advice on other parts of any planned visit.

Room Tip: No tips needed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Rod and Carole,
It was a pleasure to meet you both on your visit to Whitianga and Bayview at 91 and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always delighted to receive such a lovely review and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is much appreciated. Our Kindest Regards and safe journey back to Europe. Kind Regards David and Dmitri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
2.2 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
485 reviews
18.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
1.0 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
424 reviews
16.3 mi away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 8 in Tairua
273 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wairua Lodge - Rainforest River Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview at 91? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview at 91

Property: Bayview at 91
Address: 91 Centennial Drive, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bayview at 91 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview at 91 Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation in Whitianga overlooks the Historic and stunning: Mercury Bay, offering a choice of three stylish and well appointed suites, each spacious and contemporary in their design and individual in their character. Our emphasis is on your comfort and relaxation with the personal touch that truly makes the difference and ensures a memorable stay. We look forward to Welcoming you to Bayview at 91. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview at 91 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing