We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Nearby Hotels
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiralty Lodge Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baileys at the Beach Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aotearoa Lodge(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
339
89
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
89
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost springsthree levelsthree storyfull kitchenwashing machineheated poolthird floorhot water beachocean viewtennis courtsone bedroom apartmentfree wifinew zealandwell equipped kitchentop floorlost spring spathe managers
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

As other reviews state, this is a beautifully maintained suite for a good price. The only issue with my suite - #13 was that the mattresses were pretty poor quality, and super hard. I don't know if I'd stay in this suite again because of this. Otherwise, everything was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We've stayed here each year for the last few years and love it! Our family stays in two apartments and they have everything you could want. I would seriously live here if I could! It's quiet, clean, great pool and play area, scooters and bikes available for free hire, walking distance to town and beach. I can't wait to come back, I miss it already!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiFamily212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Amazing review! Thank you! Lots of our guests don't know the bikes are free to use, but they are! I'm glad you and the family still continue to enjoy it here as much as we do! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Oceans Resort. We had booked a one-bedroom apartment but were given a 2 bedroom house. It had all mod cons - a washing machine, drier, kitchenette, numerous tv channels, free fast wifi - and was spacious and comfortable. Oceans Resort is very conveniently located close to Whitianga's main street and to the beach. We liked it so much we stayed in to eat, although there are plenty of nice-looking restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonRob1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Enjoyed a super time at Ocean's Resort Whitianga. We would rate them - Ten out of Ten!

Wonderful hospitality, service and advice on the local attractions. Great self contained two bedroom unit with an ocean view. Very clean rooms with all the facilities required for a great relaxing family holiday!

Room Tip: Two bedroom self contained worked well for our family of four...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleLusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Just had 3 nights at Oceans in a wonderful 3 level appartment with our 3 teenage boys and a cant speak highly enough of the accomodation, the position and the wonderful couple running the complex. Rooms were very clean and fresh with good living space and dining area and great views from the top rooms. Very affordable for such great quality and we would love to come back.

Room Tip: Wi Fi by the pool near office only.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews