We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Good place to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place to Relax”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We very much enjoyed the peace and quiet of this venue. Getting your own apartment with full amenities is great - but staying for only 2 days does not allow for you to capitalize on this. The apartment is large but it is a bit run down (some obvious wear and tear). The pool is very nice for a relaxing afternoon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaleen2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    83
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
108
240
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nelson
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed one night in February and wish we were there for longer. Apartment was clean, well equipped and beds comfortable. Pool looked inviting. Staff were very helpful and supplied us with a lot of information of where to go for sightseeing and recommended restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing resort. Huge 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen, washer/dryer, and within walking distance of restaurants/shops. Ideal place for beach getaway! Very comfortable and spacious. We would recommend for those looking to getaway and relax

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Runnerchik3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in January. My only regret is we couldn’t stay for longer. Great location a stone’s throw from the beach and maybe a 5 minute walk to the shops, bars and restaurants. Quiet location. Free use of shovels for Hot Water Beach and nice pool area.

Really well equipped spacious, clean and airy apartment unit. Didn’t make much use of it as we packed a lot into our 3 days in Whitianga but for a longer stay can well imagine just kicking back and relaxing on the balcony listening to the ocean with a beer and freshly grilled catch of the day if you’re into that sort of thing!

Nice comfy bed and bedroom with a big wardrobe. Open plan kitchen and dining/living area with Sky TV. Although we only paid the 1 bedroom/bathroom rate, it’s worth noting that our apartment had 2 bedrooms/bathrooms, so if you did want to increase your occupancy after booking check with the resort. My reservation from booking.com said we were already at max occupancy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This apartment exceeded our expectation. Where we stayed is more like a town house with all the facilities you can name of. The hosts were lovely. The location was good. Walking distance to many eating places and the wharf.
We were lucky enough to have a bedroom with a view to the ocean. It was so nice to wake up in the sound of the sea waves.
The heated pool was just amazing. There is a private walk way to the next door thermal pool. That was good but quite pricy.
I would stay here again and highly recommend the place to everyone else. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haka_Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Very helpful staff. Were upgraded to lovely town house. Very nicely furnished with leather sofas, sky TV etc- Included useful laundry and drier in unit. Nice heated swimming pool. Just about had view of sea even though this is back a section from the sea so that was a bonus. 2 min walking distance to town. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Cumbria.
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in one their three story apartments which can only be described as stunning. Everything, I mean everything was provided that would make a stay a simple and as comfortable as possible. The only slight drawback was the three sets of stairs to the bedrooms but otherwise the accommodation was contemporary, comfortable and very well presented. Free WiFi was also a bonus. Well located within easy walk into town where there was a good selection of eating places, as well as plenty of activities available if you are the outdoor type.

Room Tip: Individual units which are all identical. If you are lucky you may get a sea view from the bedroom f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.0 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#6 of 18 in Whitianga
76 reviews
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
63 reviews
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Resort Whitianga

Property: Oceans Resort Whitianga
Address: 18 Eyre Street | 50 Metres Down the Drive, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whitianga
#2 Family Hotel in Whitianga
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oceans Resort Whitianga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your next holiday in apartment style accommodation at competitive rates. Oceans Resort offers contemporary motel accommodation in self catering apartments. Choose to utilise the upper floor at a 1 bedroom price (serviced daily) perfect for couples or business travel, or choose to use the full apartment at a 2 bedroom price or include the use of the the 'sleep out' - both perfect for groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Resort Whitianga Hotel Whitianga
Oceans Hotel Whitianga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing