We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Nearby Hotels
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtlecove Accommodation(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aotearoa Lodge(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andrea's Bed & Breakfast(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
On the Beach Backpackers Lodge(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Albert Number 6(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitianga Bed & Breakfast(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
970 Lonely Bay(Whitianga)
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
340
89
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
89
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost springsthree levelsthree storyfull kitchenwashing machineheated poolthird floorhot water beachocean viewtennis courtsone bedroom apartmentfree wifinew zealandwell equipped kitchentop floorlost spring spathe managers
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed in a one-bedroom apartment, which was actually the top floor of a two bedroom apartment, so the living area and kitchen were huge. The staff were fantastic and very friendly, gave us maps and lots of information about the local area. The private access to the Lost Spring hot pools was really handy. Only wished we'd stayed here longer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluebelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We very much enjoyed the peace and quiet of this venue. Getting your own apartment with full amenities is great - but staying for only 2 days does not allow for you to capitalize on this. The apartment is large but it is a bit run down (some obvious wear and tear). The pool is very nice for a relaxing afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaleen2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed one night in February and wish we were there for longer. Apartment was clean, well equipped and beds comfortable. Pool looked inviting. Staff were very helpful and supplied us with a lot of information of where to go for sightseeing and recommended restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Amazing resort. Huge 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen, washer/dryer, and within walking distance of restaurants/shops. Ideal place for beach getaway! Very comfortable and spacious. We would recommend for those looking to getaway and relax

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Runnerchik3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in January. My only regret is we couldn’t stay for longer. Great location a stone’s throw from the beach and maybe a 5 minute walk to the shops, bars and restaurants. Quiet location. Free use of shovels for Hot Water Beach and nice pool area.

Really well equipped spacious, clean and airy apartment unit. Didn’t make much use of it as we packed a lot into our 3 days in Whitianga but for a longer stay can well imagine just kicking back and relaxing on the balcony listening to the ocean with a beer and freshly grilled catch of the day if you’re into that sort of thing!

Nice comfy bed and bedroom with a big wardrobe. Open plan kitchen and dining/living area with Sky TV. Although we only paid the 1 bedroom/bathroom rate, it’s worth noting that our apartment had 2 bedrooms/bathrooms, so if you did want to increase your occupancy after booking check with the resort. My reservation from booking.com said we were already at max occupancy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews