We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dino's Pizza

Dino's Pizza
Ranked #20 of 55 Restaurants in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Had a really good quality meal in this restaurant and were so impressed that we returned for 'take away' pizza the following evening. On both occasions the food was really good and when we ate in the service from our waitress Emma was exceptional. If you are in Whitianga then a meal at Dino's is a must.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank V8-MGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    53
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is our third time to Dino's. We wandered around town with family but couldn't find anything appealing so we went back to our favourite. The pizza's were great, good amount of toppings and a cripsy base. We requested a gluten free base and that was no hassle at all.

The menu has changed from what is online at the moment but not by much. Just some seasonal variations.

We look forward to coming back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natsnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We loved the pizza here... It's served on a really nice thin and crispy base. We would definitely go back if we are up this way again. Quick and friendly service too.

Helpful?
Thank TheRongos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“Would've gotten a better review if it were open”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I tried to go to Dino's last week, but it was closed despite the sign on the door saying that lunch hours were 12-2 (I was there around 1). I called the number and the voicemail message said that they were open 7 days. I was looking forward to eating there, and just very disappointed that they were not open during the times that were posted.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good selection from menu , excellent service , comfortable seating , friendly environment , great food and beverage pricing .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Codiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dino's Pizza also viewed

Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Dino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing