We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty”

Sangam Indian Cuisine
Ranked #12 of 56 Restaurants in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
255 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The place was busy tonight, lovely butter chicken. Friendly waiter staff. Wife enjoyed her food too, quick service, no complaints

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cameron4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    92
    22
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hahei, Manus, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best we can find... Anywhere!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We are locals who travel a fair amount both with in NZ and abroad and this is by far the best Indian we have ever been to. We find the dishes excellent value and authentic by way of taste and presentation. My only complaint about this restaurant is that it has now ruined our expectation when ever we crave Indian when we are out of town, infact it has come to the point we don't bother with others as we know now the best is at our back door. Keep up the great work!

Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Point, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All dishes empty we left very content”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Ordered a range of entrees, meat and fish mains, nann & sides, all delivers promptly and to our spice specifications. Waiter was friendly and the price including drinks tood value for money. With all the dishes empty we left very content and would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
266 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Average Indian”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Fairly large restaurant with around 70 covers.
Not too busy when we went and service was good.
Poppadums okay, followed by Chicken Sagwahla and Mango Chicken. Both okay and all curries available with variable 'heat'.
Drinks okay.
Ordered naan didn't arrive and a phantom glass of wine appeared on our bill.
Otherwise fine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
190 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

nice location and tidy inside. My partner loves butter chicken but unfortunately it was one of his least fav, and naan bread was rather doughy, staff friendly tho

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sangam Indian Cuisine also viewed

Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Sangam Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing