We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barrhead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel when I attended my friends wedding reception.

The day was fantastic and everything ran so smoothly.

We stayed in the hotel after the wedding reception and our room was beautifully appointed , large room with jacuzzi bath which was great.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonBradshaw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Have just spent a night at the Dalmeny Country House Hotel and will most definately be returning :) The building and grounds are beautiful, the staff friendly and extremely efficient, the en-suite room was great with a Jacuzzi bath and the food was well priced and delicious.. would give the hotel 9 out of 10 and thats only because nothing is ever perfect !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APasswithClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I took my daughter here as we were going to a concert at hampden I was worried incase it was a distance away before booking it I phoned the hotel the staff were lovely and helpful. I booked it straight away threw them rather than going back to laterooms. When we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful we got our keys to the room when we opened the door id thought weve been given the wrong room it was beautiful a lovely surprise as it was a bday treat for my daughter they'd upgraded us.
When we arrived back at night the staff were nice a friendly asking us if we'd had a great time, breakfast was set in a lovely room with loads off staff to look after you Norma is a credit to your hotel as are all your staff
I cant wait to go back im looking for anouther concert so it gives me a excuse to book again

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank pauline l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We held our small family wedding here and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff were so helpful, the arrangements were excellent. Of course, it helped that we had one of the warmest and sunniest days so far this year and our guests were able to sit outside in the gardens and relax. For the family that stayed overnight, the rooms were good and not a complaint; well except that not everyone was aware of the early time limit for morning breakfast. Overall an experience we will always cherish.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terence s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We booked the Dalmeney Park Ballroom suite for our wedding reception after being wed in cyprus amongst a small group of friends and family in July 2012.
The Hotel is a picturesque wedding venue, with beautifully maintained gardens perfect for those magical wedding pictures. The wonderful staircase within is another must have for those wedding pictures!
Having been wed abroad we had an evening only function in the ballroom - the ballroom certainly lives up to its name, a lavish beautiful spacious room which would comfortably hold 150-180 guests.
Having the bar/lounge next door was perfect for the old ones and men to congregate away from our noisy band while us ladies owned the dancefloor !
The hot buffet menu was worth every penny. The food was wonderful and if anything - there was too much!
Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel in assisting us with our plans. communication was excellent and they allowed us to choose our own packages with reference to food or drink rather than a pre-defined menu/charges.
The rooms are fabulous. We chose the wonderful Balmoral suite which is a must for any honeymooners with its Huge Jacuzzi bath and massive bathroom for the bride to get ready in. In fact i cannot wait to return next month for our first anniversary to that very room.
Definately worth a visit.. I may even make it to breakfast next time and can review that for you too !

Room Tip: If you are upgrading to the suites I would highly recommend the Balmoral. The large jacuzzi bath a...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wandering_Scot27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Attended the hotel for a wedding.
The gardens are beautiful, the main building is beautiful.
The rooms are nice, but minor finalising touches are forgotten/missed.
Guests Scottish breakfasts were incomplete, despite the hotel not being anywhere near full, instructions missed (child's cot requested was not available - nothing was ever done about it not reason given) there was a problem with another guests room, problem was not fixed, and were not offered a change of room until 11.30pm.
The meals were nice, pricing of everything was reasonable, again, the inability to complete minor details is the only downside to an otherwise nice establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Largest-Hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a traditional hotel
As you can see from the photographs it is not contemporary.
Room was clean and bathroom spotless.
The staff were extremely helpful and food lovely.
We tried the bistro and also breakfast and the standard was consistently good.
Beer good too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JN277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barrhead
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Newton Mearns
111 reviews
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
698 reviews
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 93 in Glasgow
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uplawmoor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Uplawmoor
221 reviews
Burnhouse Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnhouse
367 reviews
Lynnhurst Hotel
#1 of 1 in Johnstone
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel

Address: Lochlibo Road, Barrhead G78 1LG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Barrhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barrhead
Price Range: £62 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalmeny Park Country Hotel
Dalmeny Park Country Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing