We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barrhead
Certificate of Excellence
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb wedding venue”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Absolutely superb wedding venue, beautiful grounds for pictures and the staff were so welcoming and professional. We can't thank Richard and Bill enough for the fantastic service and advice throughout the day. Nothing was a bother for them and on the day Bill our MC made sure everything ran smoothly and took the pressure and stress from us so that we could relax and enjoy our daughter's wedding.
Our guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the room had been decorated and the staff had the room ready for the evening celebrations very quickly. Those who stayed in the hotel overnight were delighted with their rooms and the breakfast the next morning.
We can't praise this hotel highly enough as a fantastic wedding venue with dedicated and hard-working staff. Richard, Bill et al, thank you so much. John and Angela

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    104
    39
    18
    30
See reviews for
68
102
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My daughter Stephanie and new son in law John had their dream wedding at the Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel on 12th July 2014 with the ceremony and the reception held within the hotel. Everything was perfect and all the staff could not have been more helpful in making this a really special day for them. From morning to night, everyone at the Dalmeny Park worked so hard to ensure our day was perfect. The room where we had the ceremony and the reception room were both stunning and beautifully decorated. The Grounds & Gardens are very well maintained and was perfect for photographs and our guests as they mingled and enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. The honeymoon suite was lovely and all the rooms our wedding party had booked were of a very high standard. We received many compliments from our guests regarding their excellent accommodation and tasty breakfast.
The whole day had a lovely relaxed atmosphere and all our guests felt totally at ease and really enjoyed their experience. All our guests are still very highly appreciative and are still commenting on their wonderful experience at the hotel, the welcome and service they received from all staff, the delicious food that was served and genuinely expressed how magical the venue was for Stephanie and John’s wedding day.
A very special big thank you to Richard our Wedding Co-Ordinator and Bill our Master of Ceremony on the wedding day. Nothing was too much trouble for them before, during and after the wedding. They both were approachable, friendly and professional at all times ensuring that the day was a fairytale day to remember. They are great advert for the hotel.
I would very highly recommend The Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel for a magical fairytale wedding venue.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed for the Commonwealth Games. Honestly thought that the £250 a night B & B we paid was the inevitable racking up of Glasgow Hotel rates, but could not believe this is the price they actually charge normally. It's comfy enough room, but overstuffed with furniture, one of the sockets didn't work, the toilet flush is bizarre and only worked if you have 5 minutes to spend leaning on it, the extractor fan needs defluffing. Remember what they are charging for this. The breakfast was distinctly average - had better in a Premier Inn - scrambled egg was cold and rubbery, iffy coffee, poor choice of cereals and fruit, plastic pots of jam and marmalade such as you get in a cheap B & B. In the bistro if you fancy a nice pint of local ale to wash down your dinner, forget it - you'll have to put up with ice cold John Smith's such is the care they take to source local food and drink. Remember what they are charging for this kind of quality. For the same money you can stay at the St James's Club and Hotel in London. This hotel obviously makes its money from weddings and functions - just leave them to it, don't encourage them by staying here, go to a Travelodge or Premier Inn and spend the change on a good meal out.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Outstanding room, couldn't ask for more. Had two fluffy bathrobes , fruit basket and chocolates. However the toilet flash didn't work properly. Couldn't turn the the temperature down on the down on the shower. Went down for breakfast and sat by the window and found about a dozen or so dead flies on the window ledge.

That's such a shame as these small things really let you down because charging £135 a night I did expect more.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Zareen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had our wedding here in June 2013. We had an excellent day as did all our family and friends. The food was lovely and all the staff were extremely helpful and very polite; they could not do enough for us. Our honeymoon suite was lovely and all the rooms our wedding party had were of a high standard. We received many compliments from our guests regarding the hotel. We returned for our 1st anniversary and again the food was lovely and the service from the staff was excellent. We would like to thank Richard, Bill and all the staff for everything they did for us, we would highly recommend this hotel .

Jennifer & Michael

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Was at hotel for 1 night and got rate of expedia. Room was actually a suite and was huge and bathroom even larger. Fresh fruit, flowers, chocolates etc... Way more than I expected and paid for. Lovely hotel in nice area and staff very helpful. Also huge car park +++++

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Markscotland21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borders
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Upgraded without even asking, chocolates, dressing gown.. and a massive room all for me... love love this place...a real Scottish welcome... can't fault it :) Would be an amazing romantic getaway.

Georgia G

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninecatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barrhead
Uplawmoor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Uplawmoor
217 reviews
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Newton Mearns
100 reviews
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 95 in Glasgow
836 reviews
Lynnhurst Hotel
#1 of 1 in Johnstone
657 reviews
Burnhouse Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnhouse
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel

Property: Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
Address: Lochlibo Road, Barrhead G78 1LG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Barrhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barrhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalmeny Park Country Hotel
Dalmeny Park Country Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing