We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchard Park Inn(Orchard Park)
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
111
36
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
36
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfree laundryhot tubtwo bedroom suitedish soaptwo burner stovestay bridge suitessanitizing wipesan ihg platinum membermicrowave popcornfree dinnersocial hourlaundry roomyogurtsized refrigeratorwashers and dryersrooms are great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

If you're staying for over a week at one place, you cant get anything better than this! I've stayed here for a good 2 months last year and three weeks this Feb and it was just perfect. The suite comes with a kitchenette complete with utensils, a refrigerator, microwave and even a dishwasher! There are big flat screen TVs in both the living room and the bedroom, sufficient storage cupboards, a wardrobe and an en suite shower. The room comes with free wifi, free use of laundry service (do it yourself type), free parking, heated swimming pool, a hot tub and a fitness center. There is complimentary breakfast everyday and a free sun-downers three days a week. The hotel staff is very courteous and friendly.

If all the stuff above is not enough, the hotel is just off the i90 freeway and is minutes away from Buffalo downtown. There are shops like Tops, Wegmans (Local supermarket chains), K Mart and a few other restaurants. Having said all that, just like anywhere else in the US, you have got to have your own car to get around!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank row_heath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Thank you for your staying at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South and posting such nice comments regarding both your extended stays on TripAdvisor.

It is the "Voice of our satisfied guests" that is the best form of advertising, and for that we are thankful.

Again, thank you for staying with us, posting on Tripadvisor, and your loyalty to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South.

Best Regards,
Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed here MANY times great when first opened, going downhill fast.
Changed / cancelled reservation one day's notice ..... Not willing to help manager said they are privately owned.?
Will never book here again, stay at the Staybridge Buffalo Airport.
Should be a budget hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lik2travel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of our entire team I sincerely apologize for the substandard experience that you encountered. We pride ourselves on serving every guest and we obviously failed you.

If you would ever give us the opportunity to regain your trust I would be honored to speak with you personally on my mobile at 716-553-7556 or the hotel 716-939-3100.

Yours In Hospitality,
Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Excellent breakfast, nice spacious rooms. We won't stay anywhere else when we go to Buffalo.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor and staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

staff was very informative and polite,room was better than expected,flat screen tv,dvd hmdi player cable no problems with speed or connection free in room wifi,the micro ,coffie maker ,fridg,stove microwave gave us a pleasant stay.with a 25-30 minute drive to the falls
I would not stay any place else.
John and supranee martin
04/21/2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

Thank you for your nice comments on Tripadvisor. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team here at the Staybridge Suites-Buffalo South.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We went with this hotel because, while slightly more expensive that our other options, it looked the best in the photos and had a nice looking pool. It was worth the bit of extra money (though it was still very reasonably priced).
The room was clean, bright and had a really nice layout. My husband was surprised that there was a separate kitchen with a sink and range top. (He didn't catch on that it was the "Suites"!)
The bed was little small, as we're used to a King and it was a Queen, but, I found it comfortable.
The nicest little surprise was an iPod dock alarm clock. We enjoyed being able to have our favourite music on in the background.
The pool and hot tub were very nice.
Breakfast was included: waffles, eggs and ham, cereals, coffee, tea, juices, breads etc. I enjoyed it.
The only thing 'bad I can say about the place is that our room had a slightly strange smell though, it was only 'noticeable when we would first walk in. It smelled faintly like musty old cigarette smoke or maybe just a wet air conditioner, if you know what I mean. It was a non-smoking room.
Also, they used styrofoam plates which is not great for the landfill.
Overall, we would visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanJamHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President&General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

Thank you for telling the world about your great experience while staying at our Staybridge Suites Buffalo South via Tripadvisor.

We are always glad to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests and even more thankful when they have taken the time to tell their fellow travelers.

Again, Thank you and we hope to serve you again soon.

Yours In Hospitality,
Kevin Verrall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews