We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great property, great place”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here a couple years ago and thehotel was great. The staff were not only very friendly and VERY accomodating, but extremely helpful. Anytime we go to a Buffalo Bills game, we will aim to come to this hotel either as a few of us or a group, you can't do better than this place. It's far enough away from the festivities and close enough to the local sports bars and stuff. We arrived fairly early in order to do some form of tailgating and the employees allowed us to get changed and keep our stuff in a conference room and really worked hard to make us feel comfortable in the absence of a ready room.

We stayed in a two bedroom suite with one king bed and two double beds and the rooms are immaculate!!!! I would love to say more, but I can't. I'm just looking forward to my stay in December. The rates are reasonable and the value of the hotel is incredible.

Also, we had pizza and wings delivered to us from in the hotel last year from Imperial Pizza and they had to be gourmet, they were just amazing!!!

Room Tip: I only stayed in the two bedroom suite, but it was way above average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayresd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South and posting such kind words.

It is always nice to hear when our team has delivered on our service and quality promise. It is especially nice when those compliments are shared with the traveling public to help them make informed buying decisions.

Again, I appreciate your business and your kind review. I will be sure to share them with our team.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    35
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
62
29
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was the first time that we stayed in a Staybridge Suites and it was much better than expected. The pool was warm and clean and the hot tub was also. The room was large and inviting. There was even a theater room downstairs. Bring some DVDs and watch a movie!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pensfan1York_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South and sharing your Five (5) Star experience on TripAdvisor. It is always nice to know that we have delivered on our service and quality promise.

I will be sure to share your kind words with our dedicated team.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here during a small vacation for my husband birthday in March 2014. The staff was so kind!! We got a free room upgrade and when we got to our beautiful room, it had a birthday cake for my husband!! This hotel is grade A!!! We will stay again!! Thanks you so much!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amynoelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your business and sharing your Five (5) Star experience on TripAdvisor.

It is always nice to read compliments such as yours from our guests. I will be sure to share them with our entire team. It is especially nice to hear when our guest's choose to stay with us for a special event and that you enjoyed the birthday cake we made your husband.

Again, thank you for your business and your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel is just fine. Full kitchen. Close to Peace Bridge for Canadian shopping trips.
Beds are comfortable. Staff are friendly. Full continental breakfast included. Indoor pool for kids to enjoy. Competitive price. "TOPS" grocery store across the street is the biggest grocery store I have ever been in with virtually everything, including beer and wine. Amazing convenience.

Buffalo Niagara Shopping Guide: visitbuffaloniagara.com/shop

Best Mall (18 min. away) is Walden Galleria (waldengalleria.com). It has a good Macy's and an upper class selection of stores, e.g. Hugo Boss, Lord & Taylor.

Boulevard Mall (boulevard-mall.com) is nothing special. Has a Macy's but lacks upper class feel.

'Fashion Outlets of Niagara Falls USA' (fashionoutletsniagara.com), right in Niagara Falls has a decent Saks Fifth Avenue OFF 5th Outlet with deals on shoes, suits and jeans, accessories.

Room Tip: Book for Friday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don_Lino2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South and sharing your Five (5) Star experience on TripAdvisor.

We are centrally located for shopping, hockey, football, baseball, and close to all attractions. I am glad that you were able to visit all of the major malls while staying with us.

Thanks again for your business and your review.

Best Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Suites are new and up to date. Rooms are quite and comfortable. Breakfast offers a variety and if you do not have time you can grab a sack breakfast to go. They served dinner 3 nights a week along with a happy hour. All these things make it nice to stay in when it is snowing. Workout room had several treadmills and a TV and was never crowded. Hot tub was always inviting and never crowded. Laundry facilities on property too made it easy to do your laundry. The only drawback was housekeeping was a little disorganized on cleaning the room. But staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words and I will be sure to share them with our entire team.

Thank you and we hope to see you on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. It's not quite right for me because it's really away from everything, the noise from the highway is really noticeable, and breakfast was nothing special. We stay with another couple and it works well for 4 adults to stay in a suite. The price is reasonable but the location is not in the nicest area.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper ask for a suite where the bedrooms don't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanukTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South, the premier extended stay hotel in Western New York.

Our strategic residential location is ideal for extended stay travelers working anywhere in Western New York. With two full service grocery stores across the street, easy access to I-90 which allows one to be in Orchard Park, downtown Buffalo, Cheektowaga, Elma, East Aurora, Lackawanna, Hamburg, Tonawanda, Amherst, Clarence or Williamsville within minutes. We also have a variety of restaurants and shopping located with 1/4mi of our hotel in South Buffalo and West Seneca.

Again, thank you for your business and your review.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 1/2 thru 1/9/14. One 1/7/14 we had a lake effect blizzard. All the local roads and interstate were closed, we were trapped at the hotel. I could not believe how great this hotel handled the situation. They had the normal great breakfast then had soup and sandwiches for lunch with they normally don't provide. And then at the normal evening social hour they really did an excellent job providing a large variety of food so everyone had something to eat. Michelle Wolf and everyone else at the hotel did an excellent job of taking care of us. If you are ever in Buffalo in a blizzard, head to this hotel. Actually if you are ever in Buffalo, head to this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South and sharing your experience with the traveling public on TripAdvisor. It is always nice to her compliments regarding our team especially during difficult situations like snow storms when many work long hours and stay at the hotel to help serve our stranded guests. I will be sure to share your comments with Michelle and our entire team.

While our all suite hotel with full kitchens is convenient for everyone, guests staying for 7 nights or longer find superb value in our hotel. We like to say "Just bring your toothbrush" as we have everything else you will need including free laundry!

Again, thank you for your nice comments and your business.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Seneca
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca

Property: Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
Address: 164 Slade Ave, West Seneca, NY 14224-2643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > West Seneca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites your extended stay hotel is located in the heart of West Seneca NY, minutes from Buffalo, Orchard Park and the East Aurora. Our all suite hotel is also within miles of many of Western New York s most desirable attractions including Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Walden Gallaria Mall, McKinley Mall, Ralph Wilson Stadium (Home of the Buffalo Bills), HSBC Arena (Home of the Buffalo Sabres),The Buffalo Convention Center, University of Buffalo, Buffalo-Niagara International Airport and the Downtown Buffalo entertainment district. Our location is ideal for conducting business with General Motors, Ford, Rich's Products, General Mills, New Era Cap, Geico Insurance, General Electric, Dunlop, United Healthcare, Mercy Hospital, VA Hospital, Roswell Park Cancer Institute,HSBC Bank, Fisher Price, Sorrento, Curbell, Enidine, Gaymar & Motorola At Staybridge Suites you can expect your stay will feature a superior upscale studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suite including fully equipped kitchens and free high speed Internet. Amenities include complimentary laundry facilities, fitness room, business center, indoor pool, meeting room, community area with fireplace, daily breakfast buffet and a Sundowner evening reception. When visiting Buffalo South we have what you need. Staybridge Suites is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca Hotel West Seneca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing