We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, inexpensive place for extended stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo NY
1 review
“Nice, inexpensive place for extended stays”
Reviewed 30 December 2009

I stayed here for about a month. It is better than I had expected - the rooms are really very livable. Beds are comfortable, AC/Heat works very well.

I did not eat the dinners - food quality seems just OK. Breakfast was passable.

I will stay there again in a heartbeat though. Front desk team was very nice and helpful. Great highway access.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqTraveler_Buf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, 1 January 2010
Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.

Its always nice to know that we have delivered on our promise to keep our guests 100% satisfied.

I will be certain to share your post with all of the members of our team.

Again, Thank You and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Yours In Hospitality,
Kevin Verrall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    35
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
61
29
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2009

I stayed here with my extended family while we attended a funeral in Buffalo. We had a very bad customer service experience. We had booked one room with a King and two double beds with an adjoining suite. We wanted this larger room to host extended family in between the wake and mass that weekend. When we arrived we were told we had two rooms each with two double beds. We told the front desk that this is not what we booked, but they told us this is all they had. They said that they are an extended stay hotel and sometimes their guests stay longer than anticipated and that someone was staying in the room we booked and that they couldn't kick them out. What a way to run a hotel! I guess this means that they can never guarantee the rooms that you actually book. After about 20 minutes at the front desk, we realized that we were going to be late for the wake, so we asked for keys to one of the rooms with the two double beds so that we could get dressed. They gave us the keys and as soon as we entered the room we realized that there was only one bed in the room, so we had to go back to the front desk. The woman asked us if we were sure there was only one bed. Seriously? Yes, we're sure. About 30 minutes later we were in two separate rooms, one with a king size bed and one with two double beds. Not the end of the world, but not what we booked.

The worst part of our stay happened in the middle of the night when three women entered our room in the middle of the night with keys they had been given by the front desk. Needless to say all parties were terrified as the women found two of us sleeping in the room that they were just given keys to. We all had to go to the front desk in the middle of the night to sort out the mess. What a disaster. We were told by the woman at the front desk that she would discount our trip because of our trouble, but in the end we were not compensated at all.

Huge disappointment. The rooms themselves are nice, but the hotel is clearly disorganized and has a lot to learn in terms of customer service.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustyroad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, 19 December 2009
Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.

I apologize that your experience while staying with us was not the up to your expectations and certainly not mine or any member of our team.

I encourage you to contact me directly at the hotel or on my cell phone at 716-553-7556 so that I can apologize personally and hopefully make amends that will restore your trust in our hotel.

Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2009

I am staying here long term and find the management to be very cheep. Most hotels furnish soap and shampoo everyday if needed. This hotel does not unless you beg. My furnace quit working and was not fixed when promised. They did let me move to a similar room. Both rooms ice maker did not work on the refrigerator and had to be fixed. Also evening meal is served 3 nights a week. It could be so much better with just a little effort. Mostly the food has been fair to poor at best. Many long time customers are fed up and may be moving out due to hotel being so cheep with little things. If we are served that crap beef stew one more time they may have a vacant hotel. Rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. LED TV's are very nice.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GriffinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca, responded to this review, 6 February 2010
Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.

I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South.

After reviewing your comments with our team we agreed with your observations and immediately took corrective action on all items.

In closing I want to once extend my apologies as well my gratitude. Thanks to you, we are now delivering a guest experience we can all be proud of.

Thank You,
Kevin Verrall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Stayed at the Staybridge beginning of August to attend the DCI show.

Location of the hotel is a bit stranded. However, you can see it right off the highway which is a plus. It was conveniently located in between the Ralph Wilson stadium and Galleria mall (the 2 places which we wanted/needed to go to). However, there wasn't very many places to eat in the nearby area. Luckily, they had a delicious breakfast.

We arrived at the hotel at 3 (check-in time). However, apparently the hotel was full the night before, therefore none of the rooms had been cleaned. We had originally reserved a one bedroom suite (which is the same price as a studio??). We decided to go out and look for food since we were starving... they recommended a place, but we couldn't find it. So we ended up in some scary KFC where all the food was burnt! Gross =P
We ended up bringing it back about 1/2 hour later so that we could eat in our room (thinking our room would be ready by then...). By 4, our room still wasn't ready! The hostess that was helping us had to go around to find the cleaning team to see which rooms were available. After about 15 minutes of walking around, she finally upgraded us into a 2 bedroom suite. Luckily, we had friends meeting us there as well. So I guess it all worked out in the end.

We got upstairs and the place was really beautiful. The bedsheets were nice. I wish I could live there =).

We were comparing it to the Staybridge in Pennsylvania where the decor was sort of out of date.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Seneca
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
312 reviews
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca

Property: Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
Address: 164 Slade Ave, West Seneca, NY 14224-2643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > West Seneca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites your extended stay hotel is located in the heart of West Seneca NY, minutes from Buffalo, Orchard Park and the East Aurora. Our all suite hotel is also within miles of many of Western New York s most desirable attractions including Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Walden Gallaria Mall, McKinley Mall, Ralph Wilson Stadium (Home of the Buffalo Bills), HSBC Arena (Home of the Buffalo Sabres),The Buffalo Convention Center, University of Buffalo, Buffalo-Niagara International Airport and the Downtown Buffalo entertainment district. Our location is ideal for conducting business with General Motors, Ford, Rich's Products, General Mills, New Era Cap, Geico Insurance, General Electric, Dunlop, United Healthcare, Mercy Hospital, VA Hospital, Roswell Park Cancer Institute,HSBC Bank, Fisher Price, Sorrento, Curbell, Enidine, Gaymar & Motorola At Staybridge Suites you can expect your stay will feature a superior upscale studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suite including fully equipped kitchens and free high speed Internet. Amenities include complimentary laundry facilities, fitness room, business center, indoor pool, meeting room, community area with fireplace, daily breakfast buffet and a Sundowner evening reception. When visiting Buffalo South we have what you need. Staybridge Suites is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca Hotel West Seneca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing