We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Quiet and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, United States
1 review
“Clean Quiet and convenient”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel has a very polite and efficient staff and is clean and quiet. The breakfast is fine, with the expected food and is kept well stocked. For us the location near the highway was very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Buffalo South and Sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Our hotel thrives on serving our guests and it is nice to hear when guests recognize the quality and consistency that makes our Hampton and all other Hampton Hotels the ideal choice for staying on business or pleasure. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Thank you and we hope to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    154
    56
    29
    13
See reviews for
242
98
24
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
amherst , NH
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I recently returned from a stay at the Hampton Buffalo South NY. The hotel was clean, staff courteous but the price was less than ideal. In future I will look around more before making a reservation. My husband stayed at a similar hotel in Long Island a few days before our stay in South Buffalo and the rates were much more affordable for similar quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MollysGrandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Buffalo South and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I wanted to take a moment and explain our pricing. We are committed to always providing the best value in the area and I assure you that while there are other hotels less expensive they do not offer the free hot breakfast, free wireless, indoor heated pool and hot tub, JumpStart Fitness Center and free Hilton Honors points program. In addition pricing changes geographically based on a number of variables including the cost to do business.

Thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Exceptional Staff and Service. I have been staying at the Hampton for at least 8 years. I've never had a problem and the Staff has always been and continues to be exceptional. The location is excellant for my needs, directly off the NYS Thruway just west of Buffalo.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Buffalo South and sharing your experience on the world's largest travel review site, TripAdvisor.

I sincerely appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with our entire team.

Thanks again, and I hope you visit us again soon.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

have stayed at this hampton in a couple of times - always enjoy it, the breakfast has never disappointed and my two young boys really enjoy the pool. every room we've had has always be clean and even if there are a lot of other guests its never noisy!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your business and your Five (5) Star TripAdvisor Review of the Hampton Inn Buffalo South.

It is always nice to hear when our guests offer such positive feedback as our mission is to satisfy every guest every time. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located right off of 90 making it convenient to get everywhere. Not much within walking distance though. Clean rooms, great pool and hot tub, delicious breakfast. We traveled with our 3 young children and this hotel was perfect for us.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmcd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Buffalo South and sharing your Five (5) Star TripAdvisor review with the traveling public.

The best compliment that we can receive is the endorsement of our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Our I-90 location is ideal for shopping, sporting events, concerts, business, theatre or as you noted just passing through. We are minutes from Walden Galleria Mall, Boulevard Mall, McKinley Mall, Target, Walmart and minutes from downtown Buffalo.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

For the money I had to pay, in hindsight a motel or super 8 would have been wonderful in comparison. The room was so outdated and run down. There were post it notes on the headboard stating the sheets, pillow and duvet cover had all been fresh and cleaned but when I pulled back the duvet, the sheets looked dirty and previously slept in. The air conditioner was badly in need of maintenance and because of this I hardly slept. Do I need to continue? Stay else where!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bouncetwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I certainly apologize for the experience that you had while staying with us.

Sometimes when large brands try to be gimmicky and cute the purpose of the idea can get lost on people and for that I apologize. The "Sticky Notes" are a brand-wide promotional program that are pre-printed material that is stuck to the headboard in every Hampton hotel in North America. It is a cute way of re-enforcing to our guests how clean our beds are. I apologize if this program offended you in any way. I assure you that our bed linen is fully changed and laundered everyday and we take great pride in our Hampton bed.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we do offer all of our guests a 100% satisfaction guarantee so if you are unhappy you don't pay. I do hope that you invoked your right to our guarantee.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel was way over priced for Buffalo NY, The A/C unit leaked and ruined a 350.00 pair of ostrich Boots as the water soaked the carpet which was soaked into the soles and ostrich leather of the boots!. The bathroom was also dirty and with hair from previous guests stuck on the door and shower curtin. The manager took my concerns and said someone would call me which never happened. I called her and she said they would replace the soles but the boots are ruined and there are not many shoe cobblers left and I dont believ I can send them back to the factory to be redone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank L Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had while staying with us.

I understand that our on-site General Manager Lil Shaw took the action necessary to re-gain your trust and goodwill.

Again, I apologize for this most unfortunate incident.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Seneca
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
316 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90

Property: Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Address: 1750 Ridge Rd, Interstate 90, Exit 55, West Seneca, NY 14224-3356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > West Seneca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/i-90 Hotel West Seneca
Hampton Inn West Seneca
West Seneca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing