We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location!!!!!”

Jeannie's Dream Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Winfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jeannie's Dream Motel
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
257 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Location Location!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We went in town for a family visit. The family recommended this location because it was located within the West Winfield area. It isnt a fancy hotel but it is worth its value. The owners were exceptionally nice and concern for thier customers stay. Family owned and Family atmosphere during our stay. As others stated hotle was clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I go travel to this area almost every year for our family reunion. My cousin suggested this motel; they let their kids and grandkids stay at their house a couple miles away and they stay at Jeannie's! As the other reviews pointed out, the rooms and grounds a immaculate. I have never, ever stayed a motel that is this clean! Jeannie needs to start a house cleaning business on the side; she'd never want for customers! Jeannie and Vinnie are a great couple and a reall pleasure to sit with in the mornings and drink a cup (or 2!) of coffee. Their prices can't be beat either, by a longshot. I highly recommend you stay with them if you're traveling to or around the West Winfield area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty quiet, and if anything at all is wrong, they will get it fixed in a jiffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICHMOND HEIGHTS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

As a career traveler (150+ nights/ year in hotels) I am aquainted with rooms from $29 - $800 per night. I have even been the first guest in several hotels in the US. I have never found a room cleaner than this motel! After searching every surface of the room (ceiling fan blades, molding, behind furniture) and not finding anything but "sqeeky" clean, I changed my plans to use Jeannies as home base for as long as possible. At $59 a night (including tax) it is a steal. I was given even a better rate for staying over a week. For couples on a budget wishing to enjoy the fall colors, antique shops and cider mills, this should be at the top of your list. Its true the 12'x15' room was small and there is no phone or pool but I dare anyone to find a room at this price that can even come close to being so flawlessly clean!

ps: Every morning there was a perfect cup of coffee available from the a-la-carte brewer in Jeannies living room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CHARLES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Stayed here for a few nights while seeing the sights in Central New York. It's a fairly old place--probably from the 1940s, when Route 20 was the main east-west route across New York State--and the room was on the small side, but it had a nice retro feel and was very well maintained and spotlessly clean. Like a lot of older motels, the bathroom had only a shower stall, which was fine for us, but would be a tight squeeze for a larger person. The motel sits on a little hill overlooking beautiful farmland, and the owners are very friendly and helpful. This is a nice, quiet place where we slept well, and felt we got a bargain at $50 a night. The location is equidistant between Cooperstown, Utica, and Cazenovia, all of which have a lot of things to see, and is about 20 minutes from the Madison-Bouckville antique district and an hour from Syracuse. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margarets_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Winfield
7.8 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#2 of 4 in Richfield Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Village Motel
The Village Motel
#1 of 4 in Richfield Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
11.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Baseball Hotel
The Baseball Hotel
#1 of 4 in Richfield Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fountain View Motel
Fountain View Motel
#4 of 4 in Richfield Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeannie's Dream Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeannie's Dream Motel

Property: Jeannie's Dream Motel
Address: 1354 US Highway 20, West Winfield, NY 13491-2712
Region: United States > New York > West Winfield
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in West Winfield
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing