We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good”
Review of The Harvest Diner

The Harvest Diner
Ranked #44 of 103 Restaurants in Westbury
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Westbury, New York, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My wife and I have been going to the harvest Diner for many years. The Food, Service and Value is always exceptional.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharpdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The service was extremely poor. The waiter seemed to be avoiding our table since the food was not ready. It took almost 40 min. to get simple lunch for 3 people. 1 hour after having lunch all of our stomachs were upset. Would not return

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great meal for a great price!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This diner has not only great food and service but the price was fantastic! Atmosphere was good too. It was a tad bit dirty so that's why it didn't get a higher score. However we will go back! My husband and I ordered a sandwich (we always split), a bowl of soup, and it came with fries. Our total bill with tip was $20! It was fairly close to our hotel, it was busy (which is always a good sign) so we stopped.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Amount the worst meals ever!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Terrible. Ordered meatloaf it look delicious however the meet was awful. The gravy had no taste the corn was wet and soggy. I am not exaggerating when I say it was among the worst meals I have ever had. The waiter noticed that I have hardly touched the meal, he stated didn't you like it? I politely responded no I didn't care for it. He then informed the manager/owner who took my check, did not mention it and then charged me full price for a meal that I hardly touched. Terrible customer relations. I will never go back, I suggest you do the same! P.g.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pager64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The harvest, a Westbury Tradition”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The Harvest Diner has terrific food, great service and it's located right on Lod Country Road. You can' go wrong.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharpdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harvest Diner also viewed

Westbury, Long Island
 
Westbury, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to The Harvest Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing