We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. The staff is well trained and friendly. Location is great if you are from the Long Island area. It is ideal for wedding guest accommodations. The only caveat is access to main desk. Our phone did not work and the staff did not know how to solve the problem. Also there was no information about area restaurants, shopping, phone numbers or hotel spa services in the room. It was however, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

I recently had my makeup trial for my upcoming wedding and was blown away by Erika. Her skill is beyond anything I have ever encountered and I have had professional makeup applications more times than I can count. I will never go to anyone but her ever again. Not only was her talent amazing but she was such a pleasure to spend that time with. We had a great time with lots of laughs. I cannot wait till the wedding! Knowing I am in the best hands on the most important day of my life takes a lot of stress off.

Room Tip: The suites are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Viana many times since they opened. We simply have a wonderful weekend getaway each and every time. The location is in a weird area, however, a great movie theater is a minute away, and shopping less than 15 minutes away.

On all of our getaways, we've always had a King Room with Jacuzzi. The room comes with a balcony, which is great! However, once we took a regular room due to late booking. Not a bad room, but we would never take a non balcony room again.

The highlights are drinks and food at Marco Polo's. Will, the food and beverage director, is simply amazing! He's got a great personality and kept us entertained for hours at the bar.

Some suggestions for management: remove those stupid pillow covers. My wife and I take them off as soon as we arrive. Go lay on a bed and put your head on a pillow with that cover on. Let me know how you feel. Second: the rooms are starting to show signs of age and wear. The couch in our suite has a tear in it and the carpet too. Third: rooftop bar and or pool. Get something up there!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a jacuzzi. They are huge and definately large enough for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Came here for a weekend getaway after proposing to my girlfriend (now my fiance). This place is beautiful. The service is perfect. The staff is absolutely top notch. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the romance package is well worth the money. My fiance loved everything. I can't wait to come back for another weekend getaway. If you are reading this review, you won't be disappointed. This place is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvmeaj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here before flying back to the UK, lovely hotel with friendly staff. Great night sleep apart from the noisy air con unit! Kids loved using the spa facilities however the jacuzzi was too hot! Word of advice, book spa treatments in advance, I was hoping to treat my daughter to a massage but they were full!! Shame!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I went for my wedding make-up and hair trial at the Viana with Erica (make-up) and Lauren (hair). Amazing is the only way to describe them both. They both far exceeded my expectations and my family and I was blown away. Erica is extremely professional and you can tell she loves her job. I was not a typically bride that knew what I wanted, I had an idea but really need a professionals guidance. She was able to take my vision and expand on it to make me look absolutely gorgeous. OMG, Lauren is fabulous. She was able to create a masterpiece with my hair (which is extremely thin and fine). I had gone for several trails and thank god I found her. She is a perfectionist and she truly is amazing at hair. I never thought anyone would be able to configure my hair and create the style the way she was able to. I highly recommend both Erika and Lauren, they are a dynamite team together. Thank you both! I can’t wait for my wedding day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

I came here recently for an after work happy hour. Since it was a larger group (30 ppl), we had made arrangements with them ahead of time. We were given a private room that was clean, comfortable & spacious for our size group. The servers were not over friendly but attentive. There is no bartender in the room, so the only way to order a drink was to wait for someone to come into the room.
Very good appetizers which I believe we're half off.

I would return for another function here & from the looks of it would recommend any business clients traveling to the area.

It's new, clean @ modern. The exterior doesn't do it justice but it is a nice looking hotel inside & you can tell that they are trying hard to succeed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPalm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
4.7 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
5.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
615 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
5.2 mi away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Roslyn
387 reviews
8.4 mi away
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: 3998 Brush Hollow Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-1739 (Formerly Viana Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range: £107 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Viana Hotel & Spa! We are a member of the exclusive Small Luxury Hotels of the World and a LEED certified green hotel that has made a commitment to sustainability. Viana Hotel & Spa offers stylish and modern accommodations with luxurious amenities in every room. Our vibrant and colorful decor transmits the feeling of a tropical retreat in the heart of Long Island. Our layout has been carefully thought out to include feng shui, increased harmony, and an enhanced sense of vitality and joy. We are one of the area's only luxury boutique hotels that is energy efficient, green built, and feng shui based. We offer and unique and engaging alternative to small luxury hotels in the areas of Nassau County, Manhattan, and Suffolk County. We have many on-site amenities that are sure to provide the right balance of relaxation and enjoyment for your vacation. Our guests enjoy an atmosphere of peace and calm that is complimented by the zen-like design of each guest room. Special features of our hotel and spa include a rejuvenating spa, a full service beauty and nail salon, a state of the art fitness center and indoor lap pool, and a renowned casual restaurant with Italian/Asian fusion cuisine. Come enjoy our fresh approach to hospitality that ensure our guests' comfort is always attended to in style. We greatly anticipate your visit! Viana Hotel & Spa is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viana Hotel Westbury
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Westbury, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing