We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We chose the Viana to host a formal dinner dance for about 75 people, as well as overnight accommodations. The hotel itself is in pristine condition; check in services were extremely friendly, as were the door men. Louis was my favorite! Talk about a man with enthusiasm! We also worked with Erin and she was excellent and very helpful! The rooms were fantastic. The beds were nice and comfortable. The hotel was run on a strict operation that made sure everyone had a safe and responsible time. Definitely one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in! I will definitely be recommending it to my friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMS620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We chose the Viana to book our room block for our wedding a few weeks ago, and we are so happy that we did! The service and amenities were top notch. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the bellmen, Louis and Joe who were beyond amazing. They never let us carry one thing the entire weekend and were so welcoming and helpful. We booked the late bar option for our guests to continue the party after the wedding and the staff at the bar and restaurant were also amazing and very accommodating. We had over 45 rooms booked and all of our guests raved about the comfort and service of the hotel. I would definitely recommend the Viana to any brides looking for their room block.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Was at this hotel for business but it felt like a week long vacation. The beds are comfortable, the staff is very friendly, almost southern friendly and the breakfast buffet is the best I have ever had. I travel for a living and when I say "real" bacon you'll know what I mean. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Went for a girls weekend spa retreat. Considering we were a group of 34, and the weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs' going on, I must say the hotel handled all the groups well. The room was nicely appointed, had a mini fridge, bathroom is small but had all the necessary amenities. The spa is great. Arrived early, and enjoyed a drink at the bar, good drink. The service and staff were overall wonderful. I would definitely have guest stay here when visiting, has a more boutique hotel feel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyOyster5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a good place to stay if you need a local hotel but there are some things that could be improved upon.
I stayed here for a brief "staycation" to rest and relax. I was using the Viana Spa, which was excellent and then stayed on at the hotel. The room was clean and a good size with everything you could need in a local hotel. I stayed on a Sunday so the price was right, though I think it's definitely overprice during peak Friday / Saturday nights.
The bathroom was very clean with a nice Marble shower and great smelling bath products from the spa. A robe was provided (though slippers were not and would have been nice).
There was a Keurig machine in the room with a good selection of coffees.
I ordered room service for Dinner and Breakfast. The food was from the fusion restaurant at the hotel. It was reasonably priced and pretty good for being able to relax in your room and have your meals brought to you. The restaurant / bar staff should have been more knowledgeable as I ordered a bottle of wine for the room and they were lacking on recommendations.
I rented a couple of movies during my stay which were very pricey considering they were already out on demand.
A couple of other things to be aware of:
-It was absolutely freezing outside so I turned the heat up and it completely sucked all the moisture out of the air and my skin.
-Someone knew I was staying there and wanted to buy me a bottle of champagne for the room and the hotel would not allow it, which is a very strange and disappointing policy.
-There is no ambiance outside of the hotel and most of the views are of parking lots.

Overall, the hotel was a good standard place to stay. It was not by any means luxurious but if you need a clean, well equipped local hotel room, I would recommend this hotel.
I know that a lot of people stay here for weddings, and it seems great for that, though I would say it's over priced during these peak times.
I highly recommend the spa, my treatments were very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCjetsetter-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed there for our wedding and had a really nice time there..Hotel is exceptionally clean, modern looking with a good vibe when you walk in.......Louis the Bell Captain stood out.....He was truly the most kind, genuine person we'd ever met in our lives. Made us feel at home, was there every single time we needed something whether it was having my car brought to me asap, having bags, luggage brought up and down, chairs for hair/make up, guiding us in the right direction and so much more...he made our Wedding Weekend wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our daughter's wedding was this past weekend and there were 40 rooms that were in the wedding block. The suites and rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfortable. The front desk staff always smiled and greeted us coming and going. The two bellmen, Joe and Louis, were attentive and helpful, constantly making sure all our needs were met. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night and it was very good. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. You will not be dissappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenB0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
4.7 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
5.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
614 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
5.2 mi away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Roslyn
387 reviews
8.4 mi away
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: 3998 Brush Hollow Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-1739 (Formerly Viana Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range: £106 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Viana Hotel & Spa! We are a member of the exclusive Small Luxury Hotels of the World and a LEED certified green hotel that has made a commitment to sustainability. Viana Hotel & Spa offers stylish and modern accommodations with luxurious amenities in every room. Our vibrant and colorful decor transmits the feeling of a tropical retreat in the heart of Long Island. Our layout has been carefully thought out to include feng shui, increased harmony, and an enhanced sense of vitality and joy. We are one of the area's only luxury boutique hotels that is energy efficient, green built, and feng shui based. We offer and unique and engaging alternative to small luxury hotels in the areas of Nassau County, Manhattan, and Suffolk County. We have many on-site amenities that are sure to provide the right balance of relaxation and enjoyment for your vacation. Our guests enjoy an atmosphere of peace and calm that is complimented by the zen-like design of each guest room. Special features of our hotel and spa include a rejuvenating spa, a full service beauty and nail salon, a state of the art fitness center and indoor lap pool, and a renowned casual restaurant with Italian/Asian fusion cuisine. Come enjoy our fresh approach to hospitality that ensure our guests' comfort is always attended to in style. We greatly anticipate your visit! Viana Hotel & Spa is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viana Hotel Westbury
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Westbury, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing