We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel on Long Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I am a booking agent for Entertainment in the NY area and ALWAYS book my Artists at The Viana. The prices are very reasonable, the service is fabulous from the moment you book the reservation, to the smiles when you walk thru the door, to the clean rooms and friendly staff. Entertainment Artists can be very particular at times where they are staying and when I do a show in the NY area they ask me to please put them up at The Viana. Thumbs up to this Hotel & Spa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MLicataEntertainment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I got married 3/1/14 at the Sand Castle in Franklin Square, and the Viana Hotel and Spa was recommended for guest flying in for the big day. We took it an extra step further and used the hotel and spa for all its ammedities. I used Erika Jansen and Lauren DeCosimo for hair and makeup for my whole bridal party. Besides being professional, they were super friendly, down to earth, and made us feel and look beautiful. I had a breakfast platters come down to the spa and it was just a morning to remember cant thank them enough for everything they had done for us. The staff at Viana Hotel and Spa was extremely professional and courteous from the minute I check in to the minute I checked out. I can't thank them enough for making my wedding day a memorable one. I HIGHLY recommend any future brides to consider the spa services, or even the crazy after party that they provided!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanaDiMisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I recently held our Wedding Dinner Reception at The Viana on 7/7/14. We were looking for a location with excellent food and close to our church. We found both, and I think quite honestly the bonus for us was meeting the event coordinator, Erin. From our first initial meeting with Erin, she went over and beyond what you would expect from normal duties of a hotel. Now the food..I am a chef, so naturally I was looking for not the standard for wedding food. Again, Marco Polo Restaurant within the hotel, did not disappoint.The food was exceptional, all of our guests were amazed at the level the restaurant brought it. We are so pleased to share this hotel and restaurant with our most intimate friends and families. The rooms and my bridal suite were excellent!
If you are looking to host a small gathering or party, I implore you to give this Hotel try. Erin and her staff, Ryan, Inez the Banquet Manager plus more, work together as a team and loving family. They have made us feel like family, and I'm pretty sure now that our guests have had the chance to be inside instead of drive right by it, wont think twice about having breakfast, lunch, or dinner at Marco Polo. Did I mention, we were allowed to have a very famous waffle truck come and serve our bridal cake??!!! Simply marvelous!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkoslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Viana Hotel combines the luxury of an elegant boutique hotel as well as an eco-friendly building and environment. The hotel is state of the art in design and function. Walking through the doors of the hotel, you know that this is a very speciial place. Gorgeous marble, glass, and furniture are a visual treat. The staff is young, attentive and extremely courteous. The hotel offers luxe city type amenities in a suburban chic environment. Our suite was becutifully appointed and totally efficient with lots of room for lesiure, work and enjoyment. We particularly enjoyed the beautiful spa and gym. The Viana's restaurant serves unique fish, poultry and meats. The hotel located near shopping, dining and the highways. Competitively priced and one of the best hotels on long island.

Room Tip: I loved our suite which was roomy with lots of sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

There are not enough stars to begin to express my satisfaction with the Viana Hotel's Erika Jansen (makeup) and Lauren DeCosimo (hair). Fabulous work this past weekend for my best friends wedding. Everyone looked flawless and walked out feeling & looking like a million bucks. I am a very picky person when it comes to my hair and make up and I have not one complaint!!! They have amazing personalities and know how to have fun with a group while still getting the job done :-) !!! thank you both again and I can not wait for them to work their magic again for my wedding this coming december!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at Viana as part of a large wedding party and we couldn't have been treated better. The accommodations were excellent. Bright room, comfy bed, roomy shower, Keurig coffeemaker (loved that), terry robes, tasty lemonade in the lobby. All of the staff were friendly and efficient... keep a look out for Louis, he's the bomb!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently booked 30+ rooms for a wedding. The entire staff was extraordinarily accommodating to all of our needs. The rooms are lovely, the beds are very comfortable. Erin and Ryan responded quickly to all phone calls concerning the room block and our experience was all positive. I would recommend them for small or large groups - we really couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryAnn0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
4.7 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
5.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
581 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
624 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: 3998 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590 (Formerly Viana Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range: £98 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Viana Hotel & Spa! We are a member of the exclusive Small Luxury Hotels of the World and a LEED certified green hotel that has made a commitment to sustainability. Viana Hotel & Spa offers stylish and modern accommodations with luxurious amenities in every room. Our vibrant and colorful decor transmits the feeling of a tropical retreat in the heart of Long Island. Our layout has been carefully thought out to include feng shui, increased harmony, and an enhanced sense of vitality and joy. We are one of the area's only luxury boutique hotels that is energy efficient, green built, and feng shui based. We offer and unique and engaging alternative to small luxury hotels in the areas of Nassau County, Manhattan, and Suffolk County. We have many on-site amenities that are sure to provide the right balance of relaxation and enjoyment for your vacation. Our guests enjoy an atmosphere of peace and calm that is complimented by the zen-like design of each guest room. Special features of our hotel and spa include a rejuvenating spa, a full service beauty and nail salon, a state of the art fitness center and indoor lap pool, and a renowned casual restaurant with Italian/Asian fusion cuisine. Come enjoy our fresh approach to hospitality that ensure our guests' comfort is always attended to in style. We greatly anticipate your visit! Viana Hotel & Spa is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viana Hotel Westbury
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Westbury, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing