We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent atmosphere and food!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Willy Parkers American Bar & Grill
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Willis Avenue
Transit: East Williston Train Station.
Description: A classic American bar and grill featuring 24 draft Beers from all over the world. We have live music, karaoke, and a private party room. Our menu consists of Steaks, Fish, Chops, Burgers, and much more!!!
Bayside, New York
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere and food!”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I went there with my wife yesterday. The place is very clean and the atmosphere excellent! We loved it there and recommend to anyone in the neighborhood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgeny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A local Gem in Long Island”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My daufhter lives in long island and we needed a special place for her bridal shower. We chose this lovely restaurant. The service was excellent. The choice on the party menu was excellent. The food was superb. The value was excellent. They had a very nice room that could accommodate our number of 40 guests. We had room for all the fun games and bridal presents.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pediatricnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Welcome addition to Williston Park,”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Willy Parkers has interesting takes on a wide variety of menu items, their steak is delicious, they have some nice happy hour specials and sandwiches are top quality ingredients

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Place in Willy Park”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Willy Parkers is a great pub and restaurant with a nice family feel. Good American fare and the bar is well stocked.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmcneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veracruz, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“pleasant local American food with a flare”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I visited there with two others on a Saturday evening during peak hours. We were seated promptly. They offer a number of beers on tap, yet didnt seem to have any wheat beers. The server was not all that well versed in beers, as to be able to offer me a VAULABLE suggestion to fit my pallet. Luckily, the Seadog Blue Paw was delicious.

The menu was a tad confusing with some three course fixed thing, but really nominal in the experience. Turn the page, and everything is layed out as normal.

The service was great. I don't think my water glass ever got below half way before it was refilled. The food was piping hot and delicious.

I had the pulled pork sliders. They were served with a house-made Cole slaw that was good. It wasn't a heavy mayo based, but rather the type that is dry with a bit of vinegar. The pork was obviously marinated and slow cooked all day. Finally! an establishment who knows how to serve BBQ pork without drowning it in sause.

I tried the onion rings, home-made, and hot. Turkey burger was good.... Truly didn't know what to expect, but had a wonderful experience.

The owner checked on us twice and personally thanked us... something rarely seen anymore. I appreciated that fact as it wasn't a conversation, just a simple, "how was everything?" and a "did you enjoy your experience?"

The atmosphere was appropriate and inviting. It's neat being from out of town, and seeing pictures of the same Williston area from 100 years prior. There was a couple of TV's in the dinning too
for those sport nuts.

I would recommend this place to friends and I booked my rehearsal dinner there, so I look forward to going back!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank waterproofpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willy Parkers American Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing