We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and efficient family lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Maynard, United States
1 review
“Convenient and efficient family lodging”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed for a family event. Very efficient room layout made for a comfortable stay for a family of 4 with small-to-medium children. We did not need a 2nd room. A big thumbs up to the staff! Exercise room is not what a fitness buff might hope for (and the location does not inspire outdoor exercise!), but the pool is a welcome diversion for children. The breakfast in the hotel lobby is excellent and provided a wonderfully convenient option for starting the day and visiting with other family in the larger party.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review! I am delighted to hear that the Junior Suite worked so well for your family weekend and that you enjoyed breakfast in the Garden Grille. I will be certain to share your kind feedback with our staff. We hope you will come back and visit us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    187
    57
    32
    20
See reviews for
220
119
38
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great service. Nice people working there. Breakfast is awesome. You will get to know Fernando and he takes such good care of each and every customer. Great way to start a busy day. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I like sleeping in a cool room and I had the option to adjust the temperature. The lobby is cozy and has been updated since the last time I was there. The food is good as is the room service. All the staff were pleasant and helpful even when I had to leave a day early.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such awesome feedback! We are certainly lucky to have Fernando on board, as he consistently goes out of his way to assure all of our guests start their day off on the right foot. I will be sure to share your review with him and the rest of the team. I am also happy to hear you noticed the new lobby renovations. Many of our guests love to hang out by the fireplace and enjoy the 24 hour coffee and refreshments that are offered daily. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn, Westbury NY 11/14/13 -11/17/13. Upon arrival we were happy to see a completely renovated hotel. The lobby was bright and had plenty of room for people to congregate and even has private working tables for group work. We had our 2 year old toddler with us and all the staff was extremely friendly to us and even made sure our toddler was happy and provided some off-menu food that was catered more toward his needs. Our room was handicapped accessible so while spacious, it was not ideal for a family staying there. Based on the pictures shown of other standard rooms they would be more ideally suited for families. The rooms are newly updated and well appointed. Food in Hotel lobby was good for all meals. Eggs on buffet always appeared to have been sitting for awhile, but cook and servers always offered to cook a fresh order. Plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from and Roosevelt Fields Mall, Long Island Children's Museum and Long Island Aircraft Museum only miles away for family entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steelcity36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the Great review. I am glad to hear thata you and your family enjoyed the hotel, food, and service during your stay. We are always striving to be better so your feedback plays a critical role. We hope to see you again the next time you are on Long Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was fine but expensive for the value. Of course this is NY so maybe this is unfair of me. The room was nice. Large and nicely laid out. The lighting was poor, in my opinion. I understand energy-saving light bulbs but I hate the spectrum of light that they emit. The bathroom was large and clean. The towels were large and fairly plush. Well ventilated as well. This bathroom could really benefit from a magnifying mirror, though. The bed was ok, but not fantastic. The hotel staff were all lovely, cheerful and welcoming.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While I can certainly agree the prices in this area can be on the high side, we do our best to offer value to our guests while remaining competitive with our rate offerings. I am especially glad to hear you found the staff to be so helpful and will be certain to share your feedback with the team. We currently do offer magnifying make up mirrors in our deluxe suites, and will consider adding them to all of our rooms. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hilton Garden Inn's have a plesant atmosphere, where the staff is friendly and the accomodations are excellent for the value. The dinner menu and food was also great. I choose this location because it was near my morning meeting and was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for the Pleasant Review. I am glad to hear that the business stay was a success and that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant. We actually just started our new dinner menu, so we are especially happy to hear you enjoyed the food. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Long Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great locations with plenty of restaurants and things to see nearby. The bartender, Eric, was an absolute riot and made my two night stay that much more enjoyable. The room was big with a comfy king bed and 50" TV. Ate breakfast at the hotel and the food was better than average and the staff was willing to accommodate special orders. Overall the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a Great Review. I am very glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant. We just started a new menu last week and it seems people are really enjoying the food quality along with great service. We are lucky to have folks like Eric on our team, I agree he has a great sense of humor! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel was perfect for housing our out of town guests for my son's wedding. The entire hotel experience was positive. The only 2 problems we encountered was: not enough rooms ready before check in time as promised, and slippery bath tubs. Despite these 2 problems, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share some positive feedback from your visit. I am glad to hear the hotel was a good fit for the wedding group. I am sorry to hear of the minor issues you experienced, but am happy to hear that they did not diminish your overall experience. We appreciate your business and hope you will come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
2.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing