We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here for one night in December and received good service. The lobby as clean and attractive and the second-floor room was clean and quiet. The restaurant/bar was not open on the Friday evening we checked in but was open at 7am for the breakfast the nest morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for sharing the good review. I am glad to hear you found the service and cleanliness to both be at a high level, as we consider these 2 things to be the most important aspects of any hotel stay. I am sorry that you found the Garden Grille to be closed on Friday night, this is the one night of year our Restaurant is closed so that our staff can celebrate their Holiday Party. Each and every other night of the year we are open from 5-10pm, offering Room Service from 5-9pm. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some breakfast the following morning. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Not too bad for one night. The beds are way too hard, feels like I was sleeping on the floor. The heating system was either too hot or too cold thru the night. Overall it is a great area and the hotel is fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Milagros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I am glad you found the area and hotel to meet your needs. Our "Garden Sleep System" beds are actually adjustable via a knob on the side of the beds. I will remind the Front Desk team how important it is to remind guests of this function. I will also touch base with our Housekeeping Team to assure they are leaving all beds set on the middle "Ideal" setting, as it sounds like yours might have been closer to the "Firm" setting. We appreciate all feeback as we strive to be the best hotel in Westbury. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at a garden inn we usually stay at the Hilton' full service hotels. We were pleasantly surprised the service, rooms and location were extremely good. The breakfast was fresh and staff outstanding. Difficult to get better value!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for the "Valuable" great review. While I also enjoy the Hilton Full Service hotels on occasion, Hilton Garden Inn has become a great crossover brand with everyting right where you need it. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and other amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

From GM to housekeeping they do their utmost to make the stay is enjoyable. The staff do everything within their power to make sure that rooms, service, local information, and even when inclement weather is involved, they do all they can to keep everyone happy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for such an awesome review! We do everything we can to make sure our guests are happy and I am thankful to hear that you noticed. I will certainly share your kind words with the rest of the team! We appreciate your loyaty as a repeat customer and look forward to continuing to earn your business in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great location to anywhere on Long Island and great access to the City. Great Value on room, services, and price. Great restaurants near by, great shopping (Malls and Outlets), easy access to all parkways and the Long Island Expressway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for the Great review. We consider ourselves lucky to have such a great location, conveniently close to so many great restaurants and shopping malls. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time you are on Long Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel had all the bases covered. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The whole hotel was extremely clean and updated along with great food and beverage service. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and the indoor pool and hot tub were very enjoyable on a cold snowy day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for the Pleasant Review. We are glad to hear your enjoyed the Garden Sleep System Bed, as well as many more our our amenties on a cold snowy day. We work hard to keep the hotel so clean and are certainly grateful when our guests notice. We hope you will come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel has it all wrapped up! From their fabulous breakfast, staff and beautiful comfy rooms you will not be disappointed! Every person I encountered from their front ddsk, management and their WONDERFUL breakfast server everything was magnificent. Would definitely stay here whenever possible.....felt like home!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for the Awesome Review! We are lucky to have such a great staff and I am proud to hear that they took such great care of you. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
2.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
593 reviews
1.6 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range: £110 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing