We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Island Marriott(Uniondale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
377
212
63
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
212
63
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong islandfront deskjunior suiteplenty of parkingbusiness travelfree breakfastjones beacheasy accessclean roomswould definitely stay here againbusiness centergreat place to stayeisenhower parkexcellent stayvery nice hotelconvenient locationwedding party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Decent Hotel. Nice Staff. Over-Priced. Breakfast was good. Mattress SUCKED! Nice Pool & Hot Tub for Kids. Restaurants are walking distance. I will return. I am a long-term HILTON HONORS DIAMOND CLUB Member.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bradley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback from your recent visit. I am glad to hear you found the staff to be helpful and enjoyed our breakfast. I am sorry to hear about your displeasure with the Garden Sleep System Bed. I will touch base with our Housekeeping Staff to assure that they are leaving the firmness set at the "Ideal" setting. I will also share your feedback with the Front Desk to assure that they are explaining how the firmness can be adjusted customers are checking in. We do our best to provide value to our guests while keeping our prices competitive with other area hotels. We hope to see you again soon and hope your next stay is a better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We've stayed here twice for weekend getaways and really enjoyed our stays. The hotel is located in a busy area, but far enough off the main roads that it is quiet. We definitely plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are proud to be your home away from home and look forward to you joining us for many more weekend visits to Long Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were in town to Visit Hofstra University and were very satisfied with our stay there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The satff is excellent. The pool and spa were well maintained and a good way to unwind.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nk415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for the Excellent Review. We are thankful for all of the business Hofstra sends our way. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and all of the great restaurants and shopping nearby. We hope to see you again the next time you are on Long Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice quality. Better value than choices in NYC. Comfortable mattresses. Helpful staff.
Location is very convenient to highways and shopping. Lobby is very nice with gas fireplaces, especially when coming in from cold weather.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob7514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for the Great review! I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of the great rates we are offering during the winter months. The lobby fireplace is certainly a big hit this time of the year. I had a Southern guest tell me yesterday that it was her favorite place in the world to enjoy her book along with a nice glass of wine from our bar. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

great place to stay compared to the other local hotels. has pool, gym, Jacuzzi, clean, relaxing, service is good, can have more outdoor seating. nothing else more to write about, qwer qwe assert, skdkt, fkrorole, rgoejel, woejd,c, wppdm

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your Good Review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and all of our amenities. We are actually planning to construct an enclosed outdoor patio, complete with a fire pit and plenty of seating. We are planning to break ground in the spring and hope the project will be completed by the end of May. We hope you will come back and check it out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews