We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island(Westbury)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$125
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$155
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
377
212
63
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
212
63
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong islandfront deskjunior suiteplenty of parkingbusiness travelfree breakfastjones beacheasy accessclean roomswould definitely stay here againbusiness centergreat place to stayeisenhower parkexcellent stayvery nice hotelconvenient locationwedding party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel is situated on Long Island, just an hours drive east from JFK airport.

Good restaurants are located within easy walking distance. Similarly, walmart and target also close by. The railway station (20min walk) allows quick access to Manhattan/Penn Station, at under $20 for a return.

The rooms are modern and well equipped. Staff also very friendly and attentive.

Its always a pleasure to stay at this excellent hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the Very Good Review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and service provided by our staff. We are certainly very lucky to be close to so many great restaurants, malls, as well as the Long Island Railroad. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This Garden Inn has large suites with comfortable updated furniture. Hotel staff is phenomenally kind and hotel is very clean and attractive. Close to lots of shops and restaurants. Easy access to highways.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cathrync2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We truly appreciate it, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the accomodations in the Junior Suite, as well as our close proximity to shopping restaurants, and highways. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great service from all staff members (especially front desk staff). Rooms are spacious, clean with internet. The restaurant has a wonderful all you can eat breakfast and the dinner is great too (the chef is wonderful). The area has great shopping, restaurants and thngs to do (movies, theatre...)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jerrold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for the Fabulous Review! I will be sure to share it with our staff. We are very grateful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and restuarant so much. We are lucky to have such a talented Chef and also be within walking distance to so many great restuarants and shopping. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Everyone at this property is accommodating and friendly. It's such a family friendly environment the kids absolutely love staying here... doesn't hurt that they get to enjoy having a TV to themselves when we have the opportunity to be ugraded a suite. From my family to the HGI family there in Westbury thank you all for being our little NY oasis!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are proud to be your NY Oasis, and are very glad to hear that the Junior Suite was a nice fit for you and the family. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

everything was great! rooms were beautiful, the food, out of this world! the chilean sea bass is a must! staff was so friendly, i never felt like i was alone, even thiugh i was a solo traveler. that's very important, especially for a woman.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share such a nice review of our property. I'm at glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel as well as the food in our restaurant. The Chilean Sea Bass is my personal favorite from our menu. I will be sure to share your kudos with our Chef. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews