We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island(Westbury)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$119
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
US$211
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$155
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
377
212
63
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
212
63
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong islandfront deskjunior suiteplenty of parkingbusiness travelfree breakfastjones beacheasy accessclean roomswould definitely stay here againbusiness centergreat place to stayeisenhower parkexcellent stayvery nice hotelconvenient locationwedding party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at the Westbury Hilton for three nights while on Long Island for our daughters wedding. The location was very convenient to all our events and close to shopping and many excellent restaurant choices. The rooms were clean and the service at the hotel was very good. The only problem was noise at night -from neighboring rooms and hotel loud speaker.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear the hotel was a good fit for your daughter's wedding. I am sorry to hear you had noisy neighbors and will certainly share your feedback with our team members to make sure we are doing our best to provide an outstanding experience for all of our guests each and every night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great location. Great breakfast! (It's not free, but there are deals available.) If not, great diners nearby. Did not use pool, but it looked very inviting. Small, but useable fitness room, with complimentary access to a local gym if you desire. Everything worked as it should and was clean as one would expect. No problems. Will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for posting the great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our delicious breakfast by taking advantage of the discounted Bed & Breakfast Package. We are very proud to be your NY Oasis and hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I had an amazing stay here for two nights during a wedding. The room was spacious, clean, and had great amenities. The entire staff were so friendly and helpful the entire time during our stay. Fernando's work ethic was unbelievable. His passion and love for his job really showed. The location is great with everything you need nearby in walking distance. I would highly recommend staying at this property and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabby2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for sharing the Great Review! We truly appreciate it and we are happy to hear the hotel was a nice fit for your wedding group. We are lucky to have Fernando on the team, and I will be sure to share your review with him. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel for a week. The entire hotel is modern. The rooms are really clean too. The staff is wonderful. The onsite restaurant was pretty good. The waiter became my best friend within minutes. There is a Dave and Buster's and shopping mall directly across the street. The hotel is just off a main road that has everything (grocery, dunkin donuts, walgreens, Trader Joes, etc). I would definitely stay at this hotel every time I'm in the Long Island area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 766mistyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the Great Review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stays. I will be sure to share your feedback with Fernando and the rest of our staff. We consider ourselves lucky to have so many great restaurants and shopping nearby. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel is situated on Long Island, just an hours drive east from JFK airport.

Good restaurants are located within easy walking distance. Similarly, walmart and target also close by. The railway station (20min walk) allows quick access to Manhattan/Penn Station, at under $20 for a return.

The rooms are modern and well equipped. Staff also very friendly and attentive.

Its always a pleasure to stay at this excellent hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the Very Good Review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and service provided by our staff. We are certainly very lucky to be close to so many great restaurants, malls, as well as the Long Island Railroad. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews