We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Breakfast should be complimentary. There is absolutely no difference between the Hilton and other hotels, however the other hotels offer free wifi service and complimentary breakfast. I wouldn't stay at the Hilton next time especially when other hotels are available or nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the cost of our all you can eat, cooked to order breakfast buffet. Should you decide to come and visit us again you may want to check out the Bed & Breakfast Package, which provides you a complimentary breakfast voucher good for up to 2 guests for only an additional $3/day if purchased at the time of reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were booked at another hotel when someone alerted us to a problem that had existed there and they suggested we try this Hilton Garden Inn. Room was clean and spacious. Service overall was fine. I was disappointed that they refused me a senior discount on a $149.00 room saying it was already a reduced rate. I would definitely use this hotel again if I needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank HouseofCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear the hotel was a good fit for you after you were alerted of an issue at one of the other hotels in the area. We hope you will come back and see us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Recently stayed 3 nights at this hotel - absolutely no complaints. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Salute as well to the chef - he made the best breakfast! Suite was clean and comfortable - hotel was quiet. Water pressure just fantastic in the shower. Fitness room was small (not a complaint) but decent. There are lots of shops in the area - near the Roosevelt Field Mall (find everything there).

Will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for posting the Great Review. We are happy to hear your stay was so enjoyable! I will be sure to share your compliments with our Chef. I also wanted to let you know we do offer complimentary VIP Passes to the nearby Retro Fitness at our Front Desk. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for three nights, four days, and our experience was a very good one. Our room was comfortable, clean, quite, and a good size. We found out that the air condition unit was not working after being there for one day, so we informed the front desk, which right away sent the technician Kenny to our room. Kenny tried several ways to fix it but could not, so to our surprise they switched us to a Jr. suite. We also had breakfast included in our stay, which consisted of a variety of choices. Our breakfast included a buffet and a made to order menu. My son is nine, and he loved the Chef which was very friendly, and helpful, and also the Chef's oatmeal. Our overall experience at The Hilton Garden Inn was a great one, and we will make this our home away from home when we are in New York.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank JNO718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the exvellent review! We are glad to hear you had such an enjoyable time. I will be sure to share your kind feedback with our Engineering Tech, Kenny as well as our Chef. We all look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Actually worked in NYC but wanted to getaway from the hustle since work is just as intense. Westbury is about 20 minutes away and was a nice place to slow down. The lobby in this Hilton was very modern, warm, and inviting when I arrived. There are a ton of restaurants, and shops in close proximity of the hotel.

The rooms were the typical HGI flair, clean and well appointed. Staff was friendly and polite.

Would plan to stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuniorCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback from your getaway. We are happy to hear you found the hotel to be a peacful retreat from NYC, and consider ourselves lucky to have such a great location. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The rooms are huge with a microwave and fridge. Nice king size bed and sitting area. The rooms are much bigger than hotels of comparable price. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neelsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the Great Review! We truly appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our oversized rooms as well as the service you recieved from our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at the Westbury Hilton for three nights while on Long Island for our daughters wedding. The location was very convenient to all our events and close to shopping and many excellent restaurant choices. The rooms were clean and the service at the hotel was very good. The only problem was noise at night -from neighboring rooms and hotel loud speaker.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear the hotel was a good fit for your daughter's wedding. I am sorry to hear you had noisy neighbors and will certainly share your feedback with our team members to make sure we are doing our best to provide an outstanding experience for all of our guests each and every night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
2.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
648 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range: £123 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing