We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westbury Diamond in the Rough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United States
1 review
“Westbury Diamond in the Rough”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This location has a great staff and exceptional food for the price. I am a regular traveler, and I choose this site as my first choice for the area. This location has many regular travelers and it's seems like a home away from home. I would highly recommend this Hilton location for any business needs. Have a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for sharing the wonderful review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the accomodations and food in the Garden Bar & Grille. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    189
    57
    33
    21
See reviews for
222
121
38
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is my favorite hotel, I look forward to staying here when I travel to LI monthly for work. The rooms are perfect, there is much attention to detail, nothing is broken, peeling, stained, torn, faded, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glg379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank your for taking the time to share your awesome feedback. Our Housekeeping and Engineering teams take great pride in assuring the hotel is always in tip top shape. We are proud to be your favorite hotel and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very well kept hotel, staff is excellent. The hotel gives no perks, $15 for Breakfast, rates for business are not as good as other hotels I have stayed at. Prices at the restaurant are high.I had to ask on check in if I was being given a business rate because I felt as if the rate being charged was too high. Most hotel chains now offer breakfast free as a perk for staying with them, not this hotel. I realize I was in New york but is that an excuse?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank cm0766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appeciate it and are glad to hear you enoyed the hotel for the most part. While I can agree prices on Long Island can be on the high side this time of year, we do our best to keep our prices competitive with other hotels in the area and provide value to our guests. You are correct that the HGI Brand does not include complimentary breakfast as an amenity, however you might try our Bed N' Breakfast deal which adds a daily breakfast voucher good for up to 2 people for only an additional $3/night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was out first time staying at this hotel, and we were quite satisfied with the stay. The hotel was great overall. The lobby and room was clean and accommodating. The staff was friendly and helped make the stay more comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to post the Great review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at this Hilton facility. Property and rooms are spacious, up to date and clean. Beds comfortable; Keurig coffee pot, microwave and frig in the room a nice touch. We always enjoy the complimentary Wi-Fi. For the price though, it would be a better value if the hotel provided some type of complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the oversized accomodations and all of the in-room amenities. Next time you visit you might try booking the "Bed & Breakfast" package which includes a complimentary breakfast voucher for up to 2 guests for only an additional $3/day. Our all you can eat cooked to order breakfast makes for a great start to any day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delanson, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My overnight stay here was uneventful. Clean, quiet room, friendly staff, nice sized room, adequate parking. I wish it didn't cost nearly $250 (including taxes) for one night though. Not being from Long Island, this was a bit of sticker shock. Especially since it didn't include breakfast. So I guess for that price, I shouldn't have any complaints. ANd other than that price, I don't.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_from_Duanesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear your stay was satisfactory and uneventful. While I agree prices on Long Island can be a bit on the high side this time of year, we do our best to provide value to our guests. We hope you will come back and see us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stay at this hotel once a month for business ppurposes and would stay if I had personal business in the area. Never have any problems, food is good, room is clean, staff is friendly and location is good. Would highly recommend if you need to stay local.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for the Great Review. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
2.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
610 reviews
1.6 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing