We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Not only was the room big and comfy, it was also clean. The service at the "hot cook to order" breakfast was awesome. The food was great, and only complemented by the service. Fernando took care of us and made us feel important. By far staying here made our trip that much sweeter. Thank you Hilton for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank for for sharing the positive review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in the hotel and the breakfast in the Garden Grille. I will be sure to share your feedback with Fernando and commend him for his efforts. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Soccer games at Adelphi and Hoffstra and NYIT. Convenient to all these locations. Local food very convenient and walkable (Bertuccis, TGIF's, D&B's, etc). Breakfast is awesome and service is extremely friendly and helpful. We've stayed at this location on 3 occasions in the last few months and it has remained very consistent. Clean, modern, friendly, etc. Great property that Hilton should be proud of! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpinesRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for sharing the Nice Review! We are glad to hear the hotel was a good fit for your soccer group. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your team is in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel has exceptional staff who are very helpful and pleasant. The food in the restaurant is very good. The rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. The location is close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you found your experience in our hotel and restaurant to be enjoyable. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I'm on LI for business quite a bit, and I love when I can stay here! Its so friendly clean and convenient! Having the bar and the restaurant in the hotel is great, even tho the location here is close to so many good places, sometimes you just want to CRASH! In my opinion, its a GREAT VALUE.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for sharing the Awesome Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and Garden Bar & Grille. We are lucky to have so many great restaurants nearby, but I couldn't agree more that sometimes you just want to stay in and have a quality meal. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for my brother's wedding in town recently. The location of this property is very convenient but that’s not the only factor that creates a great guest experience. Everyone we came across from the front desk staff, housekeeping staff, bell staff to restaurant staff- they all were very professional and genuinely seem to care. They represent the Hilton Brand well and it is quite evident why travelers choose Hilton as compared to other brands because of the service consistency throughout all the outlets which the guests can expect to receive even before stepping into their property. Well done everyone and keep up the good work. We will be back again when our travels brings us to this side.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank for for taking the time to share the Great Review. Our staff works hard to provide a consistently outstanding experience, and we are happy you noticed. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Long Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We always stay at this hotel when in Westbury. The staff is very friendly, hotel is clean and comfortable, and the location puts you close to everything - multiple dining choices, tons of shopping, it's all here. We have stayed as a family with a toddler, as well as my husband's 'go-to' hotel for all business travel to the area. No complaints whatsoever across multiple stays and hubby is there again this week. Book with confidence and enjoy :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekatarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for the Excellent Review & Reccomendation. We are truly appreciative of you and your husband's repeat business and look forward to seeing you again next week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed there last month (April) and was a great hotel. A bit small for a Hilton Garden Inn, but it was cozy and was quiet. I was located next to several stores, hence, I do recommend this hotel. Also, the breakfast was always good.

Well recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricanranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the Great Review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and breakfast in our restaurant. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
2.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
594 reviews
1.6 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
638 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range: £110 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing