We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We spent 2 very comfortable nights here in a 2nd floor room in the back . The hotel is located close to shopping (actually backs up to Bed Bath and Beyond). It's a business hotel during the week. So it's well equipped and run. Nice lobby with welcoming coffee station and flavored ice water. Friendly and capable reception desk. Our room was large and well equipped. The bed was comfortable. Nice linens. Parking was easy. The small entrance gardens were well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajerarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank your for sharing the positive review. I am glad to hear the hotel was comfortable and met your needs. We are lucky to have such a great team and location. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stay at this hotel for a wedding. The bed had a nice mattress and soft sheets. The room has a coffee maker and a little fridge were you can put your stuff. The hotel is near 2 shopping center so it's conveniently placed. Breakfast had a nice variety of cereals, breads, pastries and fruit. There's also a station were you can ask for an omelet, waffles or pancakes. Of course they have eggs, sausages and potatoes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ana Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank your for sharing some feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to hear the hotel was a good fit for your wedding group. We hope you can make it back to come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel and room are clean. Lobby is pretty with many seats to visit with friends and family. Hotel is near good restaurants. Helpful staff. Lots of space in room for family of 4. Will always stay at this hotel when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the Great Review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Everything in the hotel was very nice except I felt the gentleman at the front desk was lazy. There was no line and after 1 attempt he told me he could not find my hilton honor number. Well Marriott can always find it. It was a little pricey but very clean and well maintained. I'm sure with no help from the front desk

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on TripAdvisor. We are alway striving to be better and appreciate any feedback we get. I am sorry to hear that the Front Desk Agent on duty could could not find your HHonors number and did not seem willing to go the extra mile to help. I will certainly follow up with him. I do know that our database for Hhonors is not that large, and we sometimes can not find accounts at the property level if they have not been used within the last few months. You may need to contact the HHonors desk directly to get your account information if this is the case. They will require some personal info to make sure they are activating the correct account. Once the account is confirmed to be active they will go back up to 6 months to apply stay credit from previous stays. Please feel free to contact me directly at (516) 683-8200 if there is anything I can do to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Not only was the room big and comfy, it was also clean. The service at the "hot cook to order" breakfast was awesome. The food was great, and only complemented by the service. Fernando took care of us and made us feel important. By far staying here made our trip that much sweeter. Thank you Hilton for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank for for sharing the positive review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in the hotel and the breakfast in the Garden Grille. I will be sure to share your feedback with Fernando and commend him for his efforts. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Soccer games at Adelphi and Hoffstra and NYIT. Convenient to all these locations. Local food very convenient and walkable (Bertuccis, TGIF's, D&B's, etc). Breakfast is awesome and service is extremely friendly and helpful. We've stayed at this location on 3 occasions in the last few months and it has remained very consistent. Clean, modern, friendly, etc. Great property that Hilton should be proud of! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpinesRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for sharing the Nice Review! We are glad to hear the hotel was a good fit for your soccer group. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your team is in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel has exceptional staff who are very helpful and pleasant. The food in the restaurant is very good. The rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. The location is close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you found your experience in our hotel and restaurant to be enjoyable. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
2.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
685 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
1.6 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range: £112 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing