We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dim and Dark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is ok, square cookies in lobby are good but ROOMS ARE DARK AT NIGHT - NO READING LIGHTS!?! Lamps have weak lame and dim cheesy bulbs - not even close to sufficient to illuminate the room - could not even tell black from brown from navy to lay out clothes for work tomorrow much less read - big fail.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Kmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for sharing the feedback via TripAdvisor. We will certainly use your suggestions to help improve our guest experiences. We are currently working to increase the illumination wattage in all of our guest rooms, we have about 1/2 the hotel done and expect to finish the rest of the hotel shortly. We hope you will come and see us again so we can deliver a brighter experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

very nice room, very nice staff, very nice stay. beautiful facility in a most convenient location. was impressed by the hotel appearance and the room as well. clean and comfortable also. very much enjoyed my stay and will use Hilton again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank for for the Nice Review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Been coming to this property off and on since 2009. Always a great experience. Nice clean rooms, very friendly front desk, and even the morning wait staff takes the time to learn your name and favorite way you like your eggs cooked.

Recommended highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjharrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing such nice feedback. We are proud to be your go to hotel in the area and appreciate your loyalty. I'll be sure to thank the breakfast crew for the great service. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This trip was for a family reunion held at Eisenhower Park, which was close by. Hotel was convenient, check in was expedient, rooms were nice mini-suites. Very nice breakfast; usually Hilton Golds get a continental breakfast complimentary and have to pay extra for anything cooked, but this hotel included everything. Shopping and museums are in walking distance. Small but nice gym and pool. On the expensive side but may be par for the area. I would readily stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank docmom3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear the hotel was a good fit for your family reunion. Our staff truly enjoyed taking care of your family. We're glad you all enjoyed the hotel, restaurant, and close proximity to the malls & Eisenhower Park. We hope you will come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed overnight to go to a show nearby. We usually stay at Hampton Inn but figured we would try another Hilton property, definitely not thrilled. The bed seemed very dated and actually concaved in the middle so we flipped it around. This made it a bit better, but still not a very good sleep. Walls were thin and we could hear a family w/kids next door, air conditioning was noisy too. Was nice that Dave n Busters was right down the block and pretty much any store or restaurant you can think of is not far to drive to. We had a fun time nonetheless, but I would try someplace else next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabbgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort and appointment of our guestrooms and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. Our Garden Sleep System Beds are adjustable and when one side is set very firm and the other very soft it can cause the middle of the bed to be off center. I will have our Engineering team check the room you slept in right away to assure everything is functioning as it should. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The accommodations are fine, the rooms and lobby are well maintained and the staff is helpful. I would rate the property a bit higher if they didn't make you drink from paper cups as opposed to providing glassware.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and can happily bring up some glasses from the bar should you decided to stay with us again. I can certainly understand your feedback regarding the paper cups feeling cheap and am sorry that diminished your overall experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

we were in Westbury for a Procol Harum convention and concert , there was also a large wedding party , which the staff told us about , staff was very friendly opening doors and talking to the guest, the bar stayed open later that the posted hours and the guest got to mingle with the band who also stayed at the hotel , as we once lived on Long Island we had a friend visit and have breakfast with us , she said it was a good deal and plans to bring her mother , the band was also there and they were friendly , talking with fans and posing for pictures ,over all the staff was very helpful and was happy to have their lobby being used as a social hub , this how hotels that you read about in books in the 30es used to be , a fun pleasant stay

Room Tip: ample parking , nice rooms and staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank for the the delightful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and Garden Bar & Grille. Our bartenders and staff really enjoyed your group and we hope you will stay again next time the band is in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
2.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
685 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
1.6 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range: £112 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing