We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 6 July 2007

My son just got married at the Westbury Manor and my daughter-in-law booked rooms at this hotel for all the family. We had a junior suite which was very comfortable and had all the amenities we could want, like an iron and ironing board, which turned out to be very useful, and a mini-fridge and two TVs. What I appreciated most about this hotel was the quality of the staff. They were all friendly and helpful, going out of their way. I was particularly impressed that when the breakfast area got busy on our second morning, the front desk manager came over and was clearing tables and handing out silverware. That showed he really cared, which is not something you always see in the staff of chain hotels. There's an indoor pool, which other relatives with little children really liked. I couldn't give it an excellent rating only because a hotel like this is not meant to compare with the best of the best, but for what it is, it certainly reached its potential and more so.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank pierrefromBayRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    192
    57
    33
    24
See reviews for
226
124
40
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, NY
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2007

The Hilton Garden Inn in Westbury is a nice property and is conveniently located. We have stayed here several times and the pricing varies (presumably with demand) and is sometimes more reasonable than others. The rooms are large and some have a living room with a pull out sofa. The breakfast buffet is good (not great). Nearby dining includes PF Changs, Olive Garden, Fridays, Drew & Berry's and a Coldstone Creamery. We did find the pillows to be uncomfortably hard, but we were given a complimentary toothpaste when we forgot ours. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PragmaticTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trip4u22
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2007

I had no idea where to stay when I found out that I had to spend two weeks for work in Long Island. I chose this hotel because of it's location and because it has a mini-fridge, free wi-fi, and a microwave, which are musts for a two week stay. I turned out to be very pleased with the hotel. It is smaller and more quaint than a typical Hilton. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and nice, as was the cleaning staff. There is no room service provided by the hotel, but they have partnerships with some great restaurants that deliver and will charge it straight to your room. The train is within walking distance and I could always find a store or something nearby to kill time in the evening. The hotel is clean and comfortable and I would recommend it to other business travelers.

  • Liked — Friendly, Clean, Free Wi-fi, and Room Service
  • Disliked — Even when all the lamps and lights were on, the room was still kind of dark.
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank trip4u22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon, TN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2006

The Hilton Garden Inn in Westbury, New York is a wonderful hotel. As soon as you walk in, there is a feeling of warmth and welcoming. It is superbly decorated and neat and clean and the fireplace is inviting for you to sit and relax. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. It is so nice that they offer free hot coffee and tea all day, right in the lobby.
Another great feature is the business center and free internet access for everyone; either on their computer or for your laptop in your room. It's a wonderful service to be able to download and print out your boarding pass(es).
Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. If you are ever in this area of Long Island, I highly recommend this hotel!
Cathy from Loudon, TN

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fortunate2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2006

This is my second stay this year at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury. Clean, spacious, well-run and every convenience. Great location, coffee all day long, nicely furnished lobby, comfortable beds. No restaurant except for breakfast but delivery abounds and there is a pantry in lobby for microwave type meals. Excellent value and comfort for the money.

  • Liked — Convenience, Comfort, Safety, Value for money
  • Disliked — No restaurant except for Breakfast
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Keyesers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2006

We had a comfortable, hassle-free stay here. As other reviewers have mentioned, the Garden Inn line from Hilton strikes a good balance between comfort and price.

Our room was a good size, and for a "budget" hotel there were a surprising number of amenities -- not just a TV and a phone but also a coffee maker, hair dryer, mini-fridge, and microwave oven.

In the lobby they have complimentary, self-service coffee and tea set out, which we appreciated after a long car trip. We only stayed one night and didn't interact much with the staff, but we were treated courteously, and check-in and check-out were both quick and efficient.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
Thank Massachusetts_Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2006

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn. It is a very nice hotel, close to restaurants and stores (across the street) and Jones Beach (15 minutes). The lobby was very nice and they had free apples for a snack. The room was very nice, clean, good size. It is a very quiet hotel. I would definitely stay here again. It was a little pricey, but that should be expected in Long Island, It's a great place to stay if you are going to Jones Beach or the amphitheatre. It's conveniently located off the highway.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelle1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
2.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing