We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Another FRIDAY”
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Ranked #21 of 105 Restaurants in Westbury
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Okay place for burgers and other high fat, cholesterol laden food. Great place for after work drink, but eat before you go

Thank zooyLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We've more recently added some more healthful options to our menu, but we completely understand your concern. We appreciate your comments as we are constantly striving to improve our food & service. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

Having been to this Houlihans over a dozen times, as well as others in Long Island, we are always very impressed with the overall excellent customer service, food, and especially the fact that they don't have any tables where you feel like you are sitting close to anyone. All seating gives you your own space and that's important when many other restaurants seem to want to cram in as many tables as possible for obvious reasons $$$

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you such much taking the time to review us! We're glad you enjoy your visits, and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Haven't been to a Houlihan's in years. But, this one was exceptional. Ample parking. The food was great and the service even better! You'll love it.

Thank SheilaT969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stopped in for lunch on Christmas Eve. Restaurant was not crowded at all. Waiter was prompt and pleasant. Had Slider/Soup lunch special - sliders were a bit skimpy, not much pork on the bread. French Onion soup was quite good. 2 lunch specials, iced tea & 1 cosmo $31. plus tip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scsunlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We will pass along your comments about the sliders, as we strive to constantly improve. We appreciate your business. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

This was my first time at this restaurant and I was severely disappointed. I went for late night dinner and it was bar service only. Once we finally got a booth, we had to repeatedly ask more than waiter to have the table cleaned off from previous people and finally the table was cleared after a longer than usual time. Then the waiter didn't give us menus when we sat, we all shared one menu left behind for the longest before we each received our own. This was one of the most inattentive waiters I've ever seen! After ordering my meal with an added side salad, he forgot to bring my salad and I had to ask about it and he brought it once I was halfway through my meal, only time he acknowledged a fault and didn't charge me for it. It's really a shame that this was my first experience and bad impression based on service because the food wasn't that bad. The stuffed chicken entree with veggies and mashed potatoes was well seasoned and flavorful. I'm not eager to return though...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AbigailEliseGodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to review us. We're very sorry to hear about your experience. We will be letting the Area Director know about your experience. Would you like us to contact you? If so, kindly email us at alexhoulihans@gmail.com. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

Garden City, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing