We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service, mediocre food”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #19 of 103 Restaurants in Westbury
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zip 11590
North Redington Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Poor service, mediocre food”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Decided to just sit at the bar and have a light dinner. Bar was pretty empty but bartender was more interested in talking to the regulars. Finally got a drink and the menu. Ordered a staple that I had at other Ruby Tuesday's but definitely was not cooked as well or correctly. Definitely disappointed not too mention they didn't even have a happy hour. Better off heading over to Applebee's nearby for better food, better happy hour and overall better place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunsets4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ugh...”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I mean how worse can this get? I didn't see any sandwiches on the menu not salads (although there is a salad bar). The food was very unfiling and our waiter was very very forgetful. Won't be back.. Would rather go to Applebee's

Helpful?
Thank Palmtree31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
189 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly greeting, seated immediately. Waiter was attentive , unfortunately both of our orders were still partially uncooked. When we received new orders , they weren't that good. Unimpressed.

Helpful?
Thank Drknite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level Contributor
293 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Salad bar among the best”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

When I go out to eat I enjoy a salad for starters. The best type of salad is one that I can create
myself and enjoy eating. The salad bar at Ruby Tuesday offers the essential salad items for a nutritious and artistic salad plate. The menu offers an assortment of different foods. I enjoy the burgers and steaks. The service is friendly and helpful. Their fruity ice teas are very tasty. No doubt in my mind that Ruby Tuesday is still among my top list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikecarstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Decent Food”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just happened in on a Sunday afternoon because i had heard about salad bar but upon arrival found it very poorly maintained with a lot of the items nearly finished or picked over.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrBill1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Deer Park, Long Island
 
Garden City, Long Island
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing