We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great foid long wait”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Westbury
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great foid long wait”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Delicious food. High calories. Good service. Loud atmosphere. But again, the food is great, love the meals, salads and of course seafood

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LiLiLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    108
    55
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
long Island
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sunday afternoon - entire downstairs closed - long wait”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Went for a late lunch, approximately 1:45pm. We were told 30 minute wait. We waited for an hour. The unfortunate part is the entire downstairs was not being utilized. On a Sunday, why wouldn't you have more staff on and open the entire restaurant. Food is good. Wait staff was nice. Hosts and hostesses not very friendly. No smiles, no hello, how are you, etc. I would not go out of my way to go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvcamping1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
330 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice Surprised..”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Normally my wife and I do not go to these kind of restaurants. There more tourist trap's, lousy food and very noisy.
We had 2 gift certificates so we decided to go - if it was bad it would not cost us much.

We were surprised, the food was actually pretty good (portions were a bit small for the price),
not very noisy and the wait staff were very attentive.
My wife had a Hibachi Hangar steak and it was cooked perfectly and super tender.
I had a garlic pasta dish with chicken - teh good was good but it could have used more than the 3 small pieces of chicken they provided.
Of course you had to have the cheesecake for dessert and it was excellent.

For this type of franchise restaurant, they did a good job.
Enjoy !!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The food and service was great and the portions were generous. But it was pricey...and the surroundings were way too overblown (read large and exaggerated) for the type of food served. But again...the food and the service was great. I would go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“eats”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

well well good food good service and well deserved beak if that's what ur looking for they this is the place lots of people and good food, only they r packed so get there early or on a not so busy day. plenty of choices and oh my many many deserts from delicious velvet cheesecake to a rch chocolatey monster of a cake. The price is a bit high but all in all not bad have a great meal..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Westbury, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
Westbury, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing