We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is really good, service is not so much!”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #29 of 103 Restaurants in Westbury
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food is really good, service is not so much!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

The food is usually pretty good but we notice the service is very mediocre. The appetizers are consistently very good, but once in a while there is a mishap with the meal (i.e. my son ordered mushroom pizza and they put on raw mushrooms on it).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariejolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    24
    28
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A salad for the books!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

I had the fortunate opportunity to have a salad that is not only delicious but lowfat and so healthy. The roasted vegetable salad with grilled chicken was amazing. I only ordered the Hal but it was filling and oh soo good. I was in tied to go to dinner the next day at cpk and was ready to order the same salad but with grilled shrimp this time. Looking forward to a return visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“kind of BLAH”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

It is tough to compare chain pizza against a local NY mom and pop pizza place. Pizza was under cooked, no flavor, over priced. go local

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrSunshine39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place for a fun meal..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

I love CPK. Their interesting pizzas can please anyone and their asian cole slaw is amazing. I often took my daughter and my mom there and we never left disappointed. There is often a wait that can be a little annoying, but once you sit down and look at the menu, you forget about the wait. I great place for all tastes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoGo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“favorite dish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

can't g wrong. best ceasar salad. I LOVE the tequila lime fetticini. You reaaly have to try it. Family loves the cariety of pizzas. All fresh.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravelNoMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Carle Place, Long Island
 
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing