We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOR THE $10 PIZZA SPECIAL BUT THE SERVICE IS HIT AND MISS” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
Ranked #40 of 103 Restaurants in Westbury
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
ny
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GREAT FOR THE $10 PIZZA SPECIAL BUT THE SERVICE IS HIT AND MISS”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

On Monday and Tuesday night they have a $10 large pie with one topping special - it's quite a deal. My wife and I have been going a few times with mixed results. The pizza is always good
but the service is not. The waitstaff does not know who is assigned what table, sometimes you have to
wait way too long for simple requests like garlic and water and sometimes you get the impression the staff wants to be elsewhere. But - for ten bucks we put up with it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank roseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    24
    12
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Pizza and Pasta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

A chain, but not bad food and there isnt often a wait. Good place to stop with friends for a drink or two.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LongBeachCoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Bouno pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

If you really hungry you shouldn't pick this place because allwasy too busy but food is good

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fromaegean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naussau
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Good pizza for a chain. Kids like to play with the pizza dough

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
639 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 592 helpful votes
“Beware, got a case of food poisoning here from the salad!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2008

I have visited many Bertuccis in different areas and generally they were okay average Itialian food with good pizza. This location however is a nightmare and should be closed down. The place sits on a busy road in this cuty filled with various restaurants. It is your standard chain Italian spot with that chain restaurant feel. This particular one has terrible service but the food tasted the same, just average. After eating here I felt a bit uneasy. The next day and the days that followed I was attacked with a severe case of nausea not being able to hold anything down. I went to the hospital and was diagnosed with food poisoning from what the doctor determined from bad cold cuts, a sligth case of listeria. I had eaten cold cuts in the Anti-Pasto Salad at Bertuccis. When I called them up to complain, they apologized and offered me a coupon. It took me a long time to ever set foot back in any Bertuccis. I can't blame the entire chain, just this nasty location. Be very careful here! I would say stay away if you can!

Helpful?
1 Thank lip89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing