We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brick House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Westfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My family and I have stayed with Randy and Lori twice, and have only wonderful things to say about staying in their lovely Bed and Breakfast.

The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are lovely. The sheets are soft cotton (no blends here!), and the towels are FLUFFY and smell wonderful. The beds are comfy, and the sleeping is great. I have family in the area, and I am so grateful to have this wonderful place to stay while I visit. Thanks, Lori and Randy! We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
129
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Brick House last week. The inn is beautiful and relaxing. The inn keepers were attentive, but not intrusive. The living room is so welcoming. We spent a lot of time reading. We are already planning to stay in the summer when the weather is nice. The breakfast was fantastic, too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlenems62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here on our tour of wine country. Randy was very helpful. He suggested an awesome dinner spot, and the room was very comfortable!! Breakfast was awesome, and the whole experience was great. Definitely will return back on our future visits to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and it could not have been better. Randy and Lori were so accommodating! They offered outstanding recommendations for dinners and wineries. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the room was lovely. Their home is lovely, welcoming and we would encourage you to stay with them soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy24Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have been coming to The Brick House to stay for the Lake Chataqua Wine Trail in November for 6 years. We take over the whole house with 8 other friends and we always have a wonderful time. Randy and Lori are very accommodating from the wonderful breakfast's to the cozy rooms with fresh smelling linen and the softest towels we have ever used. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone traveling through Westfield. It's definitely Home Away From Home!!!!!
Bill and Barbara Bradley Glenshaw PA.

Room Tip: We are usually in the Heritage Room, right off the dining room No complaints :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It takes both a facility and the friendly demeanor of the on site owners to make a good B&B. We were luck to have both. The only negative was that the WiFi they advertised as throughout the house was non existent in our room. We had to go downstairs to make it work. But I'm thinking that wasn't all that important. The food was good at breakfast and the coffee and tea available prior was great. And their just overall attentiveness was nice! Even changing our towels in our room while we ate breakfast was not unnoticed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MactheHandiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We could not wait to return here for our second visit to this 19th century historic home! This weekend stay we enjoyed the Grape Harbor Room, complete with king-size bed and newly finished bath. What really makes the Brick House special, though, are the owners Randy and Lori. Always kind and informative, we could not as for a better B&B experience. The breakfast meals were outstanding, and Randy thoughtfully offered a breakfast blessing each day. They are certainly well-informed about the wineries, restaurants, and local activities, and were able to offer good advice to us each day. We certainly look forward to returning ourselves, as well as recommending the Brick House B&B to our friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcbnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
1.8 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#2 of 2 in Westfield
14 reviews
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
2.2 mi away
Barcelona Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
3.0 mi away
William Seward Inn
William Seward Inn
#3 of 4 in Westfield
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brick House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7573 E Route 20, Westfield, NY 14787-9643 (Formerly Westfield House)
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Westfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Westfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1840 historic brick home with 4 guest rooms, each with private bath and climate control. Each guest room has an electric fireplace with flame and, if desired, supplemental heat. Full family-style buffet breakfast each morning. Our newest addition is our spa-grade Far Infrared (FIR) Dry Saunas, which provide amazing deep heat for relaxation and muscle pain relief. Our home has high-speed Wi-Fi throughout; almost 2 acres on park-like grounds; central to all Western NY activities and events including Wine Country, Lake Erie, Chautauqua Lake, near Chautauqua Institution, antiques, galleries, SUNY Fredonia, skiing, snowmobiling; only a short drive to Niagara Falls and other Western NY attractions; open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brick House Bed And Breakfast
Brick House Hotel Westfield
Brick House Bed & Breakfast Westfield, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing