We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Find !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brick House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Westfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Medina
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Nice Find !”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Seems like whenever we travel, I get the "planning" duty, even more so when other couples are involved. Such was the case when a friend found a B&B to at for our trip to the Niagara area. Her choice, not suiting me, caused me to check the route against other available B&B's. Bingo this one jumped out. Perfect for me, something with a history, something with older architecture, something with a story, not new, not boring. Simply put when someone tells you the wallpaper is original at 140 years old, well it makes an impressions (who's to say it is true).

A nice place to stay with a very fine breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SierraGulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
129
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to this amazing B&B. To say the least we do stay at B& B 's alot and this rates in our top 2.
Breakfast is delicious and plentiful , rooms are impeccable.
The area has lots to do and your hosts will recommend wonderful dinner spots and places to go
Really can't say enough about this wonderful gem

Ted and Lois

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We were in the a area for a wine tasting weekend and enjoyed the B&B so much! Good location, quiet, and the rooms are very nice. Lori and Randy are wonderful hosts. This is the best B&B experience we have had. If we go to this area again, this is where we will stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank awhite60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My sister and I often stay at the Brick House while visiting family in Westfield. We are never disappointed. The rooms are pristine and welcoming. The breakfast is delicious - every time. It is quiet and elegant and filled with charm. Lori and Randy are wonderful hosts; they are helpful and kind and make us feel special. Thank you for making a home away from home for us.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Be sure to stay for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My family and I have stayed with Randy and Lori twice, and have only wonderful things to say about staying in their lovely Bed and Breakfast.

The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are lovely. The sheets are soft cotton (no blends here!), and the towels are FLUFFY and smell wonderful. The beds are comfy, and the sleeping is great. I have family in the area, and I am so grateful to have this wonderful place to stay while I visit. Thanks, Lori and Randy! We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Brick House last week. The inn is beautiful and relaxing. The inn keepers were attentive, but not intrusive. The living room is so welcoming. We spent a lot of time reading. We are already planning to stay in the summer when the weather is nice. The breakfast was fantastic, too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlenems62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here on our tour of wine country. Randy was very helpful. He suggested an awesome dinner spot, and the room was very comfortable!! Breakfast was awesome, and the whole experience was great. Definitely will return back on our future visits to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
1.8 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#2 of 2 in Westfield
14 reviews
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
2.2 mi away
Barcelona Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
3.0 mi away
William Seward Inn
William Seward Inn
#3 of 4 in Westfield
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brick House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7573 E Route 20, Westfield, NY 14787-9643 (Formerly Westfield House)
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Westfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Westfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1840 historic brick home with 4 guest rooms, each with private bath and climate control. Each guest room has an electric fireplace with flame and, if desired, supplemental heat. Full family-style buffet breakfast each morning. Our newest addition is our spa-grade Far Infrared (FIR) Dry Saunas, which provide amazing deep heat for relaxation and muscle pain relief. Our home has high-speed Wi-Fi throughout; almost 2 acres on park-like grounds; central to all Western NY activities and events including Wine Country, Lake Erie, Chautauqua Lake, near Chautauqua Institution, antiques, galleries, SUNY Fredonia, skiing, snowmobiling; only a short drive to Niagara Falls and other Western NY attractions; open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brick House Bed And Breakfast
Brick House Hotel Westfield
Brick House Bed & Breakfast Westfield, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing